catch it and cook itOriginally posted by snop_coolz:i saw a snake on my way to sch..how??
wow fast and effectiveOriginally posted by dork3d:Call NEA or your Town Council lor... That's what me did when there's a wasp hive below my block at the common area... Within an hour, the NEA officer came with the pest control and burned the wasp hive till like charcoal before removing it from the tree...
Call NEA or your Town Council lor... That's what me did when there's a wasp hive below my block at the common area... Within an hour, the NEA officer came with the pest control and burned the wasp hive till like charcoal before removing it from the tree...but if they burn the wasp hive, won't the wasps fly everywhere and cause havoc? seems that casualties is unavoidable.
drop a nuke then...Originally posted by Nikar2:but if they burn the wasp hive, won't the wasps fly everywhere and cause havoc? seems that casualties is unavoidable.
The pest control used three long-piped burners aimed at the hive opening, spreading fire at the same times... The wasps also no where to fly but burned to death...Originally posted by Nikar2:but if they burn the wasp hive, won't the wasps fly everywhere and cause havoc? seems that casualties is unavoidable.
wow. flame thrower sia...Originally posted by dork3d:The pest control used three long-piped burners aimed at the hive opening, spreading fire at the same times... The wasps also no where to fly but burned to death...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:drop a nuke then...
either u nor the wasps have time to run...![]()
Originally posted by yongboyboy:try throwing stones at it? it may help
If pest control don't know what they're doing, they won't be pest control.Originally posted by Nikar2:but if they burn the wasp hive, won't the wasps fly everywhere and cause havoc? seems that casualties is unavoidable.
what you want the police to do?? arrest the bee ar??Originally posted by Nikar2:Hi,
On Thursday, I spotted a bee hive clinging on the tree next to my block. Since I stay on the 7th storey and could see the bee hive at an eye-level view, it means that the bee hive is around 7 storeys high. The distance of this bee hive from our living room and my brother's bedroom is only 15 - 20 metres.
My parents went to the Jurong Neighbourhood Police Post to lodge a report. The police recorded his mobile number and told them to go back home while they would "investigate the matter later on". It's been almost 3 days at this time of writing and nothing has been done.
This is akin to a ticking time bomb : if the next moment the bee hive falls or the wasps start flying into my home and the homes below and above my storey...
Is the Standard Operating Procedure of the SPF such that they will take action only if the matter is sent to the press and blown up?
Can someone please advise?
Thanks,
Nikar.
what you want the police to do?? arrest the bee ar??u talk like no big deal.....the hive is 15m away from my bedroom windows leh! if got storm or wind blow and the branch snap....how? already, the hive is so heavy the branch is starting to sag already.
nvm one wad... bee still living thing... u dun disturb it, it wont disturb u...
why scared?
May i know where you stay ar ? jurong east or west ??? st ??? blk ??? Cos i also stay in jurong area i want to know where is the damm bee hive . if i free maybe i go take photo of itno lah, no chance. town council people probably tomorrow or so will come and do their Operation Total Doomsday.