but my card was clearly stolen and the envelop was sealed back with scotch tape to disguise the theft.Originally posted by nismoS132:packages sometimes tear in transit.
i got quite a few overseas packages that tore, singpost will tiap a super big stamp over it with a "sorry, this was torn when we got it, please don't blame us".
did u complain?Originally posted by skyfoo:but my card was clearly stolen and the envelop was sealed back with scotch tape to disguise the theft.
Originally posted by nismoS132:singpost will tiap a super big stamp over it with a "sorry, this was torn when we got it, please don't blame us".
Originally posted by nismoS132:packages sometimes tear in transit.
i got quite a few overseas packages that tore, singpost will tiap a super big stamp over it with a "sorry, this was torn when we got it, please don't blame us".
Wl... Common lah. Worse still if u buy from overseas. Knn those customs officer can practically see thru ur package with their xray machines lor. Nb they see goodies they will take one lo. Those cb officers...Originally posted by skyfoo:I was making a online purchase, an SD card, and have it mail to me through normal mail. After receiving the mail, I opened up and found that the card was gone while the casing is intact. Then I checked the envelop to see any tampering and found that one side is scotch taped. The scotch taped side had been opened before. It cant be the seller mistake as they have proven credibility and I already spoke to them. The amazing part is how the hell and who ripped my mail when Sing Post should be handling all mails with care and professionalism. Sing Post under Temasek Holdings right? So be careful with your mails as they all could be ripped and checked by "some organisation".![]()
Please becareful of what you post and post responsibily.Originally posted by skyfoo:I was making a online purchase, an SD card, and have it mail to me through normal mail. After receiving the mail, I opened up and found that the card was gone while the casing is intact. Then I checked the envelop to see any tampering and found that one side is scotch taped. The scotch taped side had been opened before. It cant be the seller mistake as they have proven credibility and I already spoke to them. The amazing part is how the hell and who ripped my mail when Sing Post should be handling all mails with care and professionalism. Sing Post under Temasek Holdings right? So be careful with your mails as they all could be ripped and checked by "some organisation".![]()
thats in retaliation of your cocky attitude.Originally posted by ditzy:You have to complain asap, last time i sent a non standard sized parcel and they squeezed it into a standard sized mailbox.The receipient had to pry the mailbox door open and shred the box to pieces to get it out.
C0ck postman didn't take the effort to go to the door to deliver which is standard protocol.
I complained via email and got an apology from thier area manager. The next parcel I sent never arrived.
he's done nth wrong. so what's up with ur statement about him being cocky?Originally posted by dragg:thats in retaliation of your cocky attitude.![]()
oh ditzy offended lots of people. You don't know? Still a newcomer?Originally posted by newcomer:he's done nth wrong. so what's up with ur statement about him being cocky?
Singpost has on occasion opened up packages from amazon on the 'pretext' of 'inspection'. Then asked me to come down and collect, on top of that, pay an administrative fee for THEIR TROUBLE.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Please becareful of what you post and post responsibily.
I've deal 100 over transaction online and never encounter such problem. If you are so insistant that it's Singpost that have "stolen" your item, make a complain. But don't forget that you don't have any prove to back you.
Originally posted by BillyBong:Singpost has on occasion opened up packages from amazon on the 'pretext' of 'inspection'. Then asked me to come down and collect, on top of that, pay an administrative fee for THEIR TROUBLE.
I find the cost-wise utter crap. If they do find contraband like restricted DVDs or banned books, then fine. No argument over who pays the costs.
If they open the package and find nothing of significance, why should the bearer be made to foot THEIR ADMIN costs?
Wasn't too pleased with their holier-than-thou attitude either. Typical of SG govt, creating another layer of filter to 'create jobs' and tie more red tape to a system already choke-full of bureaucracy.
Really ah? Ya I still newcomer...Originally posted by M©+square:oh ditzy offended lots of people. You don't know? Still a newcomer?![]()
I agree!!!Originally posted by BillyBong:Singpost has on occasion opened up packages from amazon on the 'pretext' of 'inspection'. Then asked me to come down and collect, on top of that, pay an administrative fee for THEIR TROUBLE.
I find the cost-wise utter crap. If they do find contraband like restricted DVDs or banned books, then fine. No argument over who pays the costs.
If they open the package and find nothing of significance, why should the bearer be made to foot THEIR ADMIN costs?
Wasn't too pleased with their holier-than-thou attitude either. Anonther question is: how come there is no announcement that this new screening practice is being implemented? Is it yet another bureaucratic filter set-up to 'create jobs'? These are private purchases and opening private items constitutes to a breach of privacy.![]()
If you own a dog, I'll make sure it'll eat a ton of chocolates!!!Originally posted by newcomer:he's done nth wrong. so what's up with ur statement about him being cocky?