Originally posted by FireIce:not jus in msia wat
anywhere u go, u oso shd not mess with royalty
even in singapore, u oso shd not mess with XXX![]()
where else can we go for entertainment in low affordable cost?Originally posted by shade343:Why singaporean still want go malaysia and contribute to their GDP?
u think they care??!?!?!Originally posted by mhcampboy:Actually the writer must write in the malaysia papers and not in Singapore. What can our government do? A spokesman from Min of Foreign Affairs will reply saying that they will find the Royalty involved and investigate?![]()
Well who knows. It might opened their eyes in which royalties are abusing powers time and again.Originally posted by FireIce:u think they care??!?!?!
hey i also experienced before..LOLOriginally posted by newcomer:Fucking royalties. I so fucking hate them. Only suck on citizens hard earned money and do nothing to contribute to the nation.
I oso kana bad experience before while driving. Do you know that if a royal member is on the road, you have to stop your car one side and wait until they pass? Well, I didn't know and the escorts in front gave me the finger. Wtf, totally ruined my mood. I wished the rider would just crash and die while fingering.
It costs SGD$100 to enter the casino in singapore, it cost SGD$79 for 2 nights stay in genting inclusive of transport.Originally posted by shade343:Why singaporean still want go malaysia and contribute to their GDP?
The sultans are all cb one. Got one time I go horse riding and the stable is actually belong to the Johor sultan one. Den while riding I saw his vehicle coming out. Knn the instructor asked me to ride with seh... or else the sultan will buay song.Originally posted by mhcampboy:
It's never that simple.Originally posted by wenyong90:dont care u royal or not,u wrong you apologise.That simple.
Dunno how credible this story is... i wasnt born yet so i do not know...Originally posted by newcomer:The sultans are all cb one. Got one time I go horse riding and the stable is actually belong to the Johor sultan one. Den while riding I saw his vehicle coming out. Knn the instructor asked me to ride with seh... or else the sultan will buay song.![]()
The sultan of Johor is known for his notoriety during his younger days. Somehow, your story rings a bell.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Dunno how credible this story is... i wasnt born yet so i do not know...
somewhere in the early 80's, the Sultan of Johor drove into Singapore alone without escort. He sped on the highway. TP stopped him and wanna summon him. He exclaimed he is the sultan of johor. The TP do not know who is the sultan and argued that he still sped and must be summoned. Angry, the sultan shot the TP.
News reach fast to the top government in malaysia and singapore. LKY who was the PM then settled the case. The sultan walks away scott free.
Sooner after that...LKY receives the highest order of johor.
well...like i said...i dun know how credible the story is. but i know LKY received the award ard 1984.![]()
Oh yes he was. This is more stories i heard abt him.Originally posted by newcomer:The sultan of Johor is known for his notoriety during his younger days. Somehow, your story rings a bell.
All Singapore Pools outlet.Originally posted by mhcampboy:where else can we go for entertainment in low affordable cost?![]()
We got Sentosa and Escape theme park here. Entrance fees less than $8.Originally posted by ditzy:It costs SGD$100 to enter the casino in singapore, it cost SGD$79 for 2 nights stay in genting inclusive of transport.![]()
so over and over again we just visit the 2 places?Originally posted by shade343:We got Sentosa and Escape theme park here. Entrance fees less than $8.
didn't you know that MALAYSIA is a place for malays????or rather the bumiputras or whatever they call them???? i told many people not to visit that sort of place.........cars scratched.......robbery.........nobody want to heed my warning.....please continue...........Originally posted by sgboy:Extracted from ST Forum, 20 June 2006
MY FAMILY and I had a bad experience while holidaying in A'Famosa, Malacca.
I had walked to the carpark to collect my car and my mother, sister and children were waiting at the resort's lobby porch when a car sped along the porch and nearly hit two of the children, aged seven and 10. My son, 16, and mother, 63, gestured at the driver to indicate that he should not be speeding.
The driver jammed the brakes, got out of the car and shoved my mother, causing her to lose her balance but luckily my son managed to stop her from falling.
The driver called my mother uncivilised and said that while in Malaysia Singaporeans must also respect the royal family, to which he claimed to belong.
Hotel employees came on the scene and advised my mother to apologise but she refused as we had not done anything wrong.
When my mother told the driver that he should drive slowly when there were many people around, he threatened to have her arrested for being rude to a member of the royal family.
The valet who witnessed the incident kept insisting that my mother apologise. When she refused, a few members of the hotel staff apologised on our behalf.
The driver then walked off, shouting explicit words in Malay at my mother and son.
When I learnt about the incident, I asked the hotel staff why they apologised on our behalf.
They said that we should never mess with the royal family and we should quickly leave the place.
Taufik Abdullah
ermm...i believe the writer is malay. Taufik Abdullah.Originally posted by gohkatkat:didn't you know that MALAYSIA is a place for malays????or rather the bumiputras or whatever they call them???? i told many people not to visit that sort of place.........cars scratched.......robbery.........nobody want to heed my warning.....please continue...........
clearly if i were you....i would have left the place immediately.......having to meet such things again......its is called malay supremacist there similar to australia where they call such things white supremacist.......you had only a small taste of it.........
they don't call malaysia for being only to malays only.......never heard of how racist things are there??? well this is your first time to experience racism huh.........
few if any......such cases of righteousness..........in such an incident.....might as well avoid at all cost........Originally posted by wenyong90:dont care u royal or not,u wrong you apologise.That simple.