yea...I know the feeling, which is why I hardly went to the canteen to eat during recess. even when I had to, I'd just take my plate of food, sit near some classmates, then walk off after finishing my food. wouldn't even talk to them.Originally posted by OasisBlue:same! but i still in sec sch...waaa... really cham...dun dare go canteen
when u go to canteen and see almost everone eating in their cliques.......
dat feeling like very pathetic...
but like tat will look like a lonely princess...Originally posted by 798:i love being to. n i hate sharing seats wif unfamiliar strangers in hawker centre.
dat's why a princess like me eat in restaurant most of the time.![]()
Exactly. Esp. when shopping for things which IÂ’ve in mind..Originally posted by JerzZzzZ:I'm fine with being alone. In fact, I prefer being alone sometimes, then can do just as you like, don't have to bother about the opinions and preferences of people around you.
yea u can watch cars when ur frenz watch x men...Originally posted by lonestar86:Exactly. Esp. when shopping for things which IÂ’ve in mind..
Actually watching movie alone can be great too..
Cus thereÂ’ll be no distractions from friends whatsoever..
Can totally concentrate watching the movie..
Used to have frenz in sec sch...always eat together and alot...as a result of my erm accomplishment of being average weight...Originally posted by JennTS:yea...I know the feeling, which is why I hardly went to the canteen to eat during recess. even when I had to, I'd just take my plate of food, sit near some classmates, then walk off after finishing my food. wouldn't even talk to them.![]()
aiks once i saw this statement , i think you are a more lonely than any others ppl who ate alone. Dunno why , but i feel that those who call someone to chat when they are alone really afraid of loneliness and need someone to chat about to make them feel not so lonelyOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:is normal to makan alone la. if still not use to it, use handphone call someone and chat with lor
e person beside u noisy hw?Originally posted by lonestar86:Exactly. Esp. when shopping for things which IÂ’ve in mind..
Actually watching movie alone can be great too..
Cus thereÂ’ll be no distractions from friends whatsoever..
Can totally concentrate watching the movie..
you can always share a table with others...Originally posted by JennTS:yea, but you have to order your food first. if not the moment you walk away they're going to steal your table.
sengkang rocksOriginally posted by photo_seeker:I stays in Seng Kang !
I always eat alone if can't get my friend. Used to it since I'm independant since P4.
just tap his shoulder and say " Uncle, can lower ur voice onot?" and hope he's not from HK...Originally posted by Chelzea:e person beside u noisy hw?![]()
and remember, NVNT...Originally posted by Pappy Lee:just tap his shoulder and say " Uncle, can lower ur voice onot?" and hope he's not from HK...![]()
can't help it then..Originally posted by Chelzea:e person beside u noisy hw?![]()