If mankind is contented with what he has, there'll be no wars to conquer lands...Originally posted by Ito_^:it was their destiny for war.

Originally posted by TooFree:

dats alot of people leh.Originally posted by fugue in C minor:If mankind is contented with what he has, there'll be no wars to conquer lands...
Yup, some ppl's destiny is to die in wars...
bo pian, it's all destined.Originally posted by Ito_^:dats alot of people leh.![]()
ppl who go against destiny often learns it the hard way...Originally posted by TooFree:So. I refuse to resign to my destiny.
*I must like money I must like money I must like money*
what if you are destined to go against your destiny?Originally posted by fugue in C minor:ppl who go against destiny often learns it the hard way...
there're also ppl who are destined not to believe in destiny, often they go against it and landed in worse plights than before...Originally posted by Ito_^:what if you are destined to go against your destiny?
Originally posted by fugue in C minor:so if i find out my destiny is a death sentence for drug trafficking.
there're also ppl who are destined not to believe in destiny, often they go against it and landed in worse plights than before...
eg; ppl who aren't destined to be rich yet still try ways to get rich quick, their plights are:death sentence due to trafficking drugs
bankrupt due to repeated failures in business
committed suicide due to stock mrkt plunges.
[b]Moral of the story: Live according to your destiny. To know your destiny and life path, consult your nearest fortune-teller.[/b]
can try de.Originally posted by Ito_^:so if i find out my destiny is a death sentence for drug trafficking.
can change if i know?
Originally posted by SixSentinels:maybe u're destined not to believe in destiny and thus fulfilling your destiny!
[b]The future is not set. There is no fate but what we make for ourselves
If I have a destiny, then no matter what I do right now will not affect me at all because my life has already been planned for me. I will be like a robot programmed to carry out its duties and then die because someone said so. Does this mean I should slack my entire life because since fate has already decided how I would live and die, that I should do nothing to go against my destiny?[/b]
yesOriginally posted by olala:Only weak ppl resign to destiny
strong ppl dun resign to their destiny but carve out a new path for themselve
That's not what I meant, see my 1st reply in this thread:Originally posted by mhcampboy:i do not like the pictures. What happens when ppl dun resign to their destiny means they are gonna suffer defeat and war??
Originally posted by fugue in C minor:If mankind is contented with what he has, there'll be no wars to conquer lands...