Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my mum always say that to me![]()
Fortunately, I'm not your mum.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my mum always say that to me![]()
lolOriginally posted by fugue in C minor:Fortunately, I'm not your mum.![]()
it's all destined...Originally posted by XciteZ:Donating money is a personal choice. If you don't wish to donate then don't donate lor. No need for any reasons.
Who wish to tio cancer anyway? Sometimes even taking good care of one's health also will tio cancer lor.
When you are in trouble, no one help you at all, how will you feel then?
if everything is so called destined...then why not try jumping down from a HDB flat?Originally posted by GHoST_18:it's all destined...![]()
try telling that to threadstarter...Originally posted by XciteZ:if everything is so called destined...then why not try jumping down from a HDB flat?
if you are destined to die, you will die for sure.
if you are not, you may be surprised to find urself fell on to someone's mattress...![]()
Originally posted by jam on a bread:Do charity doesn't mean one is a good person, I met one si ginna who likes to preach saying must donate charity dun anyhow spend on other things for yourself.(brainwash by media) yaya, and he himself likes to go lan shop play games (I sometimes go lan so qiao see him ahaha)..waa..sibei buay tahan this kind of ppl.
I think ppl donate to charity because they are brainwashed from young, teachers hand out donation cards. Aiyo, look at the recent NKF saga...god, cheat my childhood milk money!!!![]()

Originally posted by GHoST_18:try telling that to threadstarter...![]()

this is called stupidityOriginally posted by XciteZ:if everything is so called destined...then why not try jumping down from a HDB flat?
if you are destined to die, you will die for sure.
if you are not, you may be surprised to find urself fell on to someone's mattress...![]()
thats the 12th reason...Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my mum always say that to me![]()
You wonder why none is going to you dragg.Originally posted by dragg:charities collect a few hundred million from the public annually.
a few hundred million!!!!
actually singapore pools alone have enough money to help these charities. of course the rich can chip in too.
Originally posted by fugue in C minor:It's people like these that would lead to Singapore being unable to become a civilised country.
gahmen is rich, enough said. if can spend $$$ on casino, why not donate some to charities regularly??
the responsibility of citizens' welfare shouldn't be on the citizens themselves
One shouldn't owe others a living just becos one is better off than others
gahmen also agree singapore dun owe anyone a living
why should we donate just becos someone got cancer as he/she didn't take good care of health in the 1st place??
Our money is also hard-earned and we may not even get back fully in CPF. we're disadvantaged enough, PLEASE!!!!!
we also know not 100% of the money donated goes to good use
we no longer dun trust charity organisations
we are auto on the donate-organs-when-you-die list, why can't our money be left alone too??
karma is the 4th influencing factor in a destiny and doesn't affect much. Being charitable, one will [b]still suffer bad luck, loss of wealth and will still die!!
Contributed by Honeybunz in the previous thread:gahmen is donating and supporting charities. poor citizens like you and me NO NEED to donate liaoz~!!!
Originally posted by fugue in C minor:u're abit too extreme le la. some ppls kenna diseases also cannot help mah. god nv save them. if can help just help la. thru butterfly effects, maybe u'll be rich after donating $2. who knows?gahmen is rich, enough said. if can spend $$$ on casino, why not donate some to charities regularly??
why should we donate just becos someone got cancer as he/she didn't take good care of health in the 1st place??
Our money is also hard-earned and we may not even get back fully in CPF. we're disadvantaged enough, PLEASE!!!!!
we are auto on the donate-organs-when-you-die list, why can't our money be left alone too??
karma is the 4th influencing factor in a destiny and doesn't affect much. Being charitable, one will still suffer bad luck, loss of wealth and will still die!!
Contributed by Honeybunz in the previous thread:gahmen is donating and supporting charities. poor citizens like you and me NO NEED to donate liaoz~!!!
ya loh, y do u think the charity got a hundred million? cos the rich ppl oso donated.Originally posted by SexyChin:It's people like these that would lead to Singapore being unable to become a civilised country.
Always expect others to do their part and not doing much themselves.
Originally posted by fugue in C minor:cancer is not always caused by bad habits of the person.. there are other reasons. charity organisations are not only nkf and those monkeys you see on tv.
gahmen is rich, enough said. if can spend $$$ on casino, why not donate some to charities regularly??
karma is the 4th influencing factor in a destiny and doesn't affect much. Being charitable, one will [b]still suffer bad luck, loss of wealth and will still die!!