Ask LHY to help youOriginally posted by Classyfied:zzz how come internet so laggy one...or is it juz me i using 512 kb singnet...leh should be fast enuff lor lol y like this..
Originally posted by rathcycle:
Starhub is not very good oso la.. but comparing cra[b]p to shit, they are both the same thing.[/b]
Originally posted by rathcycle:let me put into my siggy.
Starhub is not very good oso la.. but comparing cra[b]p to shit, they are both the same thing.[/b]
Originally posted by rathcycle:i prefer dedicated crap den shared shit.
hope you wouldnt get into legal problems with your siggyOriginally posted by seow:let me put into my siggy.![]()
Good luck!!!Originally posted by seow:let me put into my siggy.![]()
was the Chicago server the main connection to the game server? No other way to re-route?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Following is a response to a forummer in some tech support web site:
Not implying that the following is a universal solution for all laggy issues, but it proves that game servers can mess with your connection.
=============================================
click start , run and type cmd then hit enter. Now type tracert (your game server address) and hit enter. This will show you where your connection is going over a maximum of 30 hops. The problem may or may not be the game server or your ISP but could actually be a server in between. Once you find the server that is lagging (causing high pings) you can then contact your ISP and see if they can help you.
The same problem happened to me awhile back and I found that a server in the chicago area was messing up my connection. I then called my ISP and they contacted them to see what the problem was. the administartor of this server told my ISP that in fact they were having some troubles and it was going to take 2 weeks to correct the problem.
seems like a lot of work to keep your system squeaky clean if yo have to format. else may have to choose alternate security/ anti-virus software or restart your PC occasionally after lond periods of online activitiesOriginally posted by ShutterBug:You know, actually all your laggy problems are caused by other factors.
Following are just some:
>> FREE firewalls and or antivirus software
>> MSN Messenger in the background
>> Norton System Works
>> Norton Internet Security installed on systems with only 128Mb or 256Mb RAM
>> PC infected by adware, spyware, viruses, and or file sharing applications, iTunes and other MP3 sharing or downloading networks
>> Fancy cursor programs and or screensavers, or wallpaper applications like Web Shot
>> FREE online games that does not really Quit after quitting
>> and other memory leaking programs that are either FREE or pirated
>> Windows XP that is NOT updated at all
There. If you don't believe what I say, try reformatting and installing Windows. After reformatting and re-installing Windows, your connection will be blazingly fast - until you start piling on all those stuff.
you mean as long as Real player's install u go online it eats bandwidth even without a file played with Realplayer?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Oh yes, one more:
>> RealPlayer - once installed, it eats up your bandwidth whenever you are online
BINGO!Originally posted by newmanmback:you mean as long as Real player's install u go online it eats bandwidth even without a file played with Realplayer?