TET TAILOR is the name of the shop? is it at the peninsula which has the 7-11 or the peninsula with the spinelli?Originally posted by MooKu:My sister used to be quite fat, but after she lost weight, she couldn't fit into her jeans anymore.
So she brought her Levis jeans to a TET TAILOR in Peninsula Plaza, and the tailor did quite a good job in altering the jeans so that it fit her well again. The workmanship was quite good.
Yup it's the name of the shop.Originally posted by vito_corleone:TET TAILOR is the name of the shop? is it at the peninsula which has the 7-11 or the peninsula with the spinelli?
not mine, my friend's. some bugger shop from b1. cut off too much the pants became too short, the butt area cut and sew until v uglyOriginally posted by mochou:How did they fark up with your jeans?
become too short becos they didnt consider then fold in a few cm?
The fold in part doesnt look natural at all?
the line they sew was not straight?
yea..mixed la. i got one levis, one versace and one brandless i wanna alter all 3. what's the shop name?Originally posted by laoda99:Is it Levis?
Lucky Plaza third floor got one good shop i think.....recommended by levis shop pple....
queensway not central leh damned uluOriginally posted by monoslayer:queensway shopping centre.. i tink the name is "ming ming" or something.. always beri crowded one.. alterations done by a bunch of aunties.. watch out though, they got attitute problem one.. lol.. its at the 2nd level..
aiyah....ask ur mum to do laa... or do urself... quite easy wad....Originally posted by vito_corleone:queensway not central leh damned ulu![]()
if i could i wouldnt be asking in the first place would iOriginally posted by mhcampboy:aiyah....ask ur mum to do laa... or do urself... quite easy wad....
learn!!... this kind of basic skills u must know ok...!Originally posted by vito_corleone:if i could i wouldnt be asking in the first place would i![]()
Forgot liao.....think u can go lucky plaza see...confirm there oneOriginally posted by vito_corleone:yea..mixed la. i got one levis, one versace and one brandless i wanna alter all 3. what's the shop name?
if good alteration is a basic skill those shops might as well close downOriginally posted by mhcampboy:learn!!... this kind of basic skills u must know ok...!![]()
NPNT. pls post pics of ur sisOriginally posted by MooKu:My sister used to be quite fat, but after she lost weight, she couldn't fit into her jeans anymore.
So she brought her Levis jeans to a TET TAILOR in Peninsula Plaza, and the tailor did quite a good job in altering the jeans so that it fit her well again. The workmanship was quite good.
You mean like those slimming program advertisments, show the picture of her sis "before and after"??Originally posted by tiggersgd:NPNT. pls post pics of ur sis
it's basic skill of garment factory worker, anyone who can operate the sewing machine should be able to do it.Originally posted by vito_corleone:if good alteration is a basic skill those shops might as well close down![]()
You'll be surprised, some ppl dun even know how to cook an egg....Originally posted by mochou:But it's not everyone's basic skill. esp in society like singapore.
YEAH! They are my neighbors.Originally posted by monoslayer:queensway shopping centre.. i tink the name is "ming ming" or something.. always beri crowded one.. alterations done by a bunch of aunties.. watch out though, they got attitute problem one.. lol.. its at the 2nd level..