Hmm walk-in eh..thinking of organising a gathering for my pals on a Sat..kinda worried tat it may be packed if walk-in..how many hrs max am I allowed to use the room?Originally posted by M©+square:Walk-in is ok.
But for English Songs. If you don't mind copy versions, then i guess you'll enjoy it.![]()
i been to orchard kbox before.. ok lor.. not as fantastic.. heard that marina square k box is better.. since it the same price, might as well go to marina square. the chinese songs are up to date.. but there are very few eng songs.. most of the eng songs are not in original mtvs. normally i will make reservation cos i kia su..Originally posted by hurry_man:Which outlets are the best? I browsed thru the website and seems tat the one at Orchard looks appealing. How are the variety of songs like? Mostly English or Chinese or a good mix? I would very much prefer 80-90s English songs. Also, do I need to make resevations b4 going there or just walk-in?
Hope to hear ur replies..thanks
: )
If you happen to go 1-2hrs before their closing time, they'll allow you to sing till closing. Standard time - 4hrs.Originally posted by hurry_man:Hmm walk-in eh..thinking of organising a gathering for my pals on a Sat..kinda worried tat it may be packed if walk-in..how many hrs max am I allowed to use the room?
Ah, I heard so much abt party world but theres no webbie for it. Where are the outlets? The best ones?Originally posted by Pitot:Party world better. MS kbox is the latest outlet. Very refreshing. Orchard one cmi. really.![]()
u can try the one at Paradiz (just beside Park Lane)Originally posted by hurry_man:Hmm walk-in eh..thinking of organising a gathering for my pals on a Sat..kinda worried tat it may be packed if walk-in..how many hrs max am I allowed to use the room?
Its much cheaper if ur going in a group and you plan to share costs.Originally posted by hurry_man:Ah, I heard so much abt party world but theres no webbie for it. Where are the outlets? The best ones?
agree.Originally posted by musicbox:I think K-Box is expensive. So I have only been there twice one at Chao Chu Kang and the other one at Jurong East. Their services are not that good.![]()
I like Partyworld Loyang.Originally posted by FireIce:suntec kbox not bad
service very good.......in fact........overwhelmingly good
i like partyworld shenton way, orchard, and chinatown
i oso like if kopi ferry me thereOriginally posted by M©+square:I like Partyworld Loyang.![]()
I find that they have more selection.Originally posted by huy:how are the songs at party world? is it up to date? as updated as k box?
oo.. i see the rates at party world.. it really cheaper by a lot.. cos i plan to go ktv nx week.. initially tok of going kbox but seeing party world offers better deals so i think i choose party world instead..Originally posted by FireIce:partyworld oredi have wu niang (jolin) and wang ji ai guo (zhang dong liang)
so i think it's quite updated liao