haix im not sure if i can apply to mediacorp now for the HDTV reciever since the trial already started.Originally posted by ^tamago^:unker can always try tune in to HDTV DVB-T trial channels. not sure if TVM can be received in the same way though.
no need apply, just tune can liao. it's free and will always be free-to-air terrestial channels (unless MDA and mediacorp wan to be farkers).Originally posted by ceecookie:haix im not sure if i can apply to mediacorp now for the HDTV reciever since the trial already started.
actually i want to know which one is better to use since i can select which mode to use
those i dunno i just call unker ones...... cos can anyhow call unker but cannot anyhow call auntie...Originally posted by FireIce:ceecookie is unker??!?!?!?!??!
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
i thought got some trials?Originally posted by ^tamago^:no need apply, just tune can liao. it's free and will always be free-to-air terrestial channels (unless MDA and mediacorp wan to be farkers).
have fun playing around with ur tv. as long as can watch can liao.
the trial is open to all who have a DVB-T receiver and HD-enabled TV. means, anyone can tune in to watch with the right equipment.Originally posted by ceecookie:i thought got some trials?
anyway the tv is HD-ready so it need a seperate reciever for HDTV shows,which i tink i might get FOC if i apply to the trial?
play?There's no game console integrated into the tvOriginally posted by FireIce:u keep playing with the tv, ur mom will scold u or not
orh.............Originally posted by FireIce:u can call his mom auntie.
some of the formites met her during the year end BBQ 2 yrs ago.
pity u didnt go to the bbq..if not i can see who are youOriginally posted by FireIce:u can call his mom auntie.
some of the formites met her during the year end BBQ 2 yrs ago.
i not interested to see who u are.Originally posted by ceecookie:pity u didnt go to the bbq..if not i can see who are you![]()
u free u org lah.Originally posted by ^tamago^:so this yr got bbq nots? or maybe buffet outing......
That's the dreaded plasma burn in effect, it's going worsen to the point of no return.Originally posted by ceecookie:there seems to be a "double" shadow of the superimposed subtitles on channel 8,but it is not very noticable when sitted far away,is it normal?
very funny,normal TV also have..i saw b4..Originally posted by ditzy:That's the dreaded plasma burn in effect, it's going worsen to the point of no return.You've been to mrt stations and see those plasma screens telling you when the trains come right? See how jialat the shadows become.