And he betrayed his adopted father along with Meng Da.Originally posted by Agenda:lai lai lai, let's talk talk about ROTK
Laugh at Ma Su for getting owned by his intelligence
Laugh at Liu Chan stupidity
Laugh at Jiang Wei's 9 campaigns to the north
Laugh at Sima Yi's sexuality
Etc...
Anyway, Do you think Shu would do better IF Liu Feng was crown prince? Even though he was adopted, He considered Liu Bei his real father
It's weird how Dynasty Warriors 5 portray Liu Chan a tad too heroicOriginally posted by Agenda:lai lai lai, let's talk talk about ROTK
Laugh at Ma Su for getting owned by his intelligence
Laugh at Liu Chan stupidity
Laugh at Jiang Wei's 9 campaigns to the north
Laugh at Sima Yi's sexuality
Etc...
Anyway, Do you think Shu would do better IF Liu Feng was crown prince? Even though he was adopted, He considered Liu Bei his real father
You do know the china drama of da RoTK (I watched it 3 times in channel 8 since 1994) is from da novel by Liu Guan Zhong rite? Its not da actual historical records.Originally posted by KenPlus:I watch from the vcd.the old china one , it guan yu who kill hua xiong leh
Anyway back to the main topic,actually cannot blame liu shan for being stupid n lazy leh,at 1st when cao pi and another 4 armies want to attack shu and kong ming never attend the court,liu shan still bother abt it and went to kong ming hse to look for him.I think kong ming who everytime spoonfed him,everything do for him is wrong also that why he become lazy and enjoy his life as an emperor of shu.Kong ming should let him die jia lat jia lat once so that he will appreciate how liu bei bulit his empire.
As for ma su,actually kong ming also at fault leh because he use the wrong man ,trust ma su too much,before liu bei die,liu bei already warn zhugeliang that ma su even though is smart,cannot handle great affairs.
I think zhugeliang should take the throne himself,just like how the sima family did and overthrow cao family,somemore liu bei did intend to give the empire to zhugeliang if his son is weak.
My views is that liu bei is just trying to wayang,if he really wanted to give kong ming the throne,he should say those words to all the officers,instead of just kong ming alone,he was just trying to win the heart of kong ming even more for the sake of his heir.Originally posted by polarsnake:The thing that I find most vexing, and as already mentioned by another forumnite, is that Liu Bei already wanted to give the throne to Zhuge Liang but he refused and gave it to Liu Chan instead, indirectly leading to Shu's downfall![]()
I know ,that why i mention from the vcds loh the old china ones,the real history i also dunno but i heard real history guan yu not as powerful as mention in the novel.Originally posted by Bontakun:You do know the china drama of da RoTK (I watched it 3 times in channel 8 since 1994) is from da novel by Liu Guan Zhong rite? Its not da actual historical records.
maybe being a great advisor does not necessary means he can rule a kingdom well.Originally posted by polarsnake:The thing that I find most vexing, and as already mentioned by another forumnite, is that Liu Bei already wanted to give the throne to Zhuge Liang but he refused and gave it to Liu Chan instead, indirectly leading to Shu's downfall![]()
Guan Yu in da novel represents "loyalty". I cant remember da details, but seems Luo Guan Zhong was trying to send a message of loyalty by making Guan Yu so great in da novel.Originally posted by KenPlus:I know ,that why i mention from the vcds loh the old china ones,the real history i also dunno but i heard real history guan yu not as powerful as mention in the novel.
Yar but he knows better than to give it to Liu Chan right? At least he can rule the kingdom better than him mahOriginally posted by viva_23:maybe being a great advisor does not necessary means he can rule a kingdom well.![]()
He already plotted out "3 kingdoms" before Liu Bei searched for him. He knew what can be done to ensure that. Since he knows what to do, even if he is da advisor, Prime Minister or the King himself, he would know what to do. Only that he is too loyal to Liu Bei that he has no intention of harbouring the Shu Kingdom for himself EVEN when many officials at dat time think he is the more worthy candidate compared to Liu Chan.Originally posted by viva_23:maybe being a great advisor does not necessary means he can rule a kingdom well.![]()
I got da comical cersion of San Guo... Called "Da(4) Hua(4) San(1) Guo(2).Originally posted by finoq:
Wait wait, lemme tink, I somewat recall some cases when Xiao Ming (Kong Ming) was in da expedition north, he was recalled back to da capital of Shu for some silly reasons. Izzit dat? Or was it smth else?Originally posted by KenPlus:but i think even if zhugeliang taken the throne,not necessary mean that shu will goes well.As most of the affairs is handle by him personally,it really make no differences who is the ruler,liu shan is there for show nia leh,all decision is made by zhugeliang.I think the downfall of shu was becos there is no longer any gd generals to replace the 5 tigers after guan yu zhang fei n huang zhong die.Zhaoyun n ma chao old liao ,is hard for them to handle,hence zhugeliang LL have to do all the things until he die.If pang tong is alive,maybe it will help more as pang tong intelligence is say to be equal to kong ming,at least kong ming can afford to rest n not do everything himself until he become sick,tired n die.
ya.. it was becos Liu Shan who heard some rumours that Kong Ming wanted to rebel so he called Kong Ming back..Originally posted by Bontakun:Wait wait, lemme tink, I somewat recall some cases when Xiao Ming (Kong Ming) was in da expedition north, he was recalled back to da capital of Shu for some silly reasons. Izzit dat? Or was it smth else?![]()
Ya... in a sense so. Its history and a nice novel though. Pretty sad the characters I liked in there died quite sadly. Sun Ce is one good example. Zhou Yu too. BUT Lucky Zhao Yun lived long and died of old age. Sad abt Zhuge Liang and Cao Cao too. (And I dun like da eng pronounciation of their names in Dynasty warriors... too weird and corny)Originally posted by goaler:ya.. it was becos Liu Shan who heard some rumours that Kong Ming wanted to rebel so he called Kong Ming back..
Anyway, the story seems to convey the message that Shu will not be able to win.. it is destiny. There was a part whereby, Kong Ming already trapped Sima and wanted to use fire attack.. Sima was abt to die when heaven rainned and save them... it is destiny...
Talking abt Kong Ming taking the throne.. he wont and i think he cannot do it..
if he took the throne by force.. he will be regarded as disloyal and will no longer be respected.. Imagine Cao cao at his height of his power did not take the throne from the useless emperor.. same logic..
Dynasty warrior?Lu Bu was a demon in that gameOriginally posted by Bontakun:Ya... in a sense so. Its history and a nice novel though. Pretty sad the characters I liked in there died quite sadly. Sun Ce is one good example. Zhou Yu too. BUT Lucky Zhao Yun lived long and died of old age. Sad abt Zhuge Liang and Cao Cao too. (And I dun like da eng pronounciation of their names in Dynasty warriors... too weird and corny)![]()
zhao yun aka zhilong is my fav characters.. loyal yet humble.. unlike guan yu, loyal but proud..Originally posted by Bontakun:Ya... in a sense so. Its history and a nice novel though. Pretty sad the characters I liked in there died quite sadly. Sun Ce is one good example. Zhou Yu too. BUT Lucky Zhao Yun lived long and died of old age. Sad abt Zhuge Liang and Cao Cao too. (And I dun like da eng pronounciation of their names in Dynasty warriors... too weird and corny)![]()
did u read the story?Originally posted by KenPlus:Dynasty warrior?Lu Bu was a demon in that game![]()
Yeah he even able to shoot an arrow into the tiny hole of a halberd which prevent war occur btw yuan shu n liu bei.Originally posted by goaler:did u read the story?
Lu Bu was the best warrior/fighter in the whole story.. In terms of fighting, no one even come close..
But he has no sense of loyality.. change here change there..
You2 Yong4 Wu2 Men1