becos they are 2 diff thing?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:ya.. thats true..
but christian can sing so loudly in church.. why sing national anthem cannot?!?!
our flags too respected le. wanna throw also got soem stupid proceedure over some stupid piece of cloth. no brains one.Originally posted by mhcampboy:National Anthem is a dignified thing. It represents the Country. Singapore culture is brought up in a conservative environment manner where even flags are not suppose to be hold or flown anyhow.
We do not want our People to sing the National Anthem so loudly like one kukoo right...![]()
And please do not compare us with those French or Brazilians when they sing the NA. Their Government even allow their flags to be worn like an underwear even.
But malaysia would get angry.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Request PaP to translate the whole song to english and start teaching the younger gen to sing the ang moh version loh.
the main reason behind it is that we are not as patriotic as other countries thats why we take our national anthem so lightly and we dont even feel proud singing it.
Originally posted by Cenarious:But malaysia would get angry.
Rmb last time in sch sing a lot of times cos the prinicipal says we sing too soft le!!!Originally posted by mhcampboy:National Anthem is a dignified thing. It represents the Country. Singapore culture is brought up in a conservative environment manner where even flags are not suppose to be hold or flown anyhow.
We do not want our People to sing the National Anthem so loudly like one kukoo right...![]()
And please do not compare us with those French or Brazilians when they sing the NA. Their Government even allow their flags to be worn like an underwear even.
becos they are not proud of singapore..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:when christians go to church.. they can sing so loudly.. but in school.. when singing national anthem.. they machiam don't know how to sing like that.. why ar?
Not my school though.Originally posted by gnoik:Rmb last time in sch sing a lot of times cos the prinicipal says we sing too soft le!!!![]()
If God is the Pesident then I am sure that they will sing loudly but not a prata man leh...Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:when christians go to church.. they can sing so loudly.. but in school.. when singing national anthem.. they machiam don't know how to sing like that.. why ar?
Originally posted by Beckhamagic:If God is the Pesident then I am sure that they will sing loudly but not a prata man leh...
No mood liao...![]()
We used to sing it at least twice... coz the first time very soft...Originally posted by gnoik:Rmb last time in sch sing a lot of times cos the prinicipal says we sing too soft le!!!![]()
patriotism and leisurely pursuit is two different thing...Originally posted by GHoST_18:why ppl go ktv can sing until so passionate...?
but when it comes to national anthem...
they all sing until like you qi wu li like tat...?![]()
ktv got pay money leh.Originally posted by GHoST_18:why ppl go ktv can sing until so passionate...?
but when it comes to national anthem...
they all sing until like you qi wu li like tat...?![]()