it depend early jun or late jun..Originally posted by fugue in C minor:starts in jun, once weekly, you count yourself loh![]()
around there, my time was like 4-5times that was in 2004Originally posted by PoRen:it depend early jun or late jun..
that makes it 4-5 rehearsals
for exact figure, you ask the parade commander lohOriginally posted by PoRen:it depend early jun or late jun..
that makes it 4-5 rehearsals
Jul 1 even if it's not SAF day also cannot use StadiumOriginally posted by ^tamago^:every segment has its own rehearsals.
combined rehearsals started 3rd Jun. therefore:
3rd Jun (CR1)
10th Jun (CR2)
17th Jun (CR3)
24th Jun (CR4)
2nd Jul (CR5)
8th Jul (CR6 - Family Day)
15th Jul (NE)
22nd Jul (CR7)
29th Jul (PRE)
5th Aug (CR
9th Aug (NDP)
total is 10 weekends and 1 public holiday burnt, not counting SAF Day on 1st Jul.
forgot liao. concert?Originally posted by sbst275:Jul 1 even if it's not SAF day also cannot use Stadium
my condolences, so many weekends burnt.Originally posted by ^tamago^:for this year, combined rehearsals started 3rd Jun. therefore:
3rd Jun (CR1)
10th Jun (CR2)
17th Jun (CR3)
24th Jun (CR4)
2nd Jul (CR5)
15th Jul (NE)
22nd Jul (CR7)
29th Jul (PRE)
5th Aug (CR
9th Aug (NDP)
total is 10 weekends and 1 public holiday burnt at National Stadium, not counting SAF Day on 1st Jul.
SYF paradeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:forgot liao. concert?
i actually like having my monday's off cos of that.Originally posted by fugue in C minor:my condolences, so many weekends burnt.
The offs is not even enough to cover.![]()
monday offs are like ''expired'' weekend.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i actually like having my monday's off cos of that.
orh....Originally posted by sbst275:SYF parade
That day suay suay went there for dinner kena the jam![]()
good mah. go shopping no crowds. early morning can beo xmm.Originally posted by fugue in C minor:monday offs are like ''expired'' weekend.![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:good mah. go shopping no crowds. early morning can beo xmm.

i tot syf parade also use national stadium for rehearsal? i rmb last time i go every sat for syf parade also leh. ard 3 times lidat from early juneOriginally posted by ^tamago^:every segment has its own rehearsals. for e.g. parade segment combined started at nee soon camp parade square for 3 weekends before going to kallang. first segment, the parade+flypast+mobile column is handled by RSAF HQ and ADSD.
for show segment, other associations may start as early as march with costume-testing, chereography.
of cos, the EXCO for next year is already up. next yr will be spearheaded by engineering formation for a change. it'll be at marina south.
for this year, combined rehearsals started 3rd Jun. therefore:
3rd Jun (CR1)
10th Jun (CR2)
17th Jun (CR3)
24th Jun (CR4)
2nd Jul (CR5)
15th Jul (NE)
22nd Jul (CR7)
29th Jul (PRE)
5th Aug (CR8)
9th Aug (NDP)
total is 10 weekends and 1 public holiday burnt at National Stadium, not counting SAF Day on 1st Jul.
dunno, but as mentioned previously, 1st july (sat) was syf parade. ndp was pushed to sun. also good cos 1st july is SAF day.Originally posted by skyfoo:i tot syf parade also use national stadium for rehearsal? i rmb last time i go every sat for syf parade also leh. ard 3 times lidat from early june