Originally posted by Jerina:everywhere u go in this world, u must learn to adapt to the environment.
My temp admin job is so boring,it can kill.
All I have to do is file documents. The prob is, the documents can be finished in,like,30mins or maximum,60minutes.
After that, I sit at the table & wait for my colleagues to ask me to type/photocopy documents. After all that, I'll sit,stone and wait again until another colleague orders me to do smth for her.
Sometimes, I sit and stone for hours before someone asks me to do smth. It can drive ANYONE crazy!
Dont advise me to [b]ask them if they need help, coz they'll wave me away & concentrate on their work or simply say, 'If I need your help, I'll come to you lor.'
The problem is, I cant surf the Net at work coz I sit very near the door & the boss walks in and out all the time. I cant read magazines etc coz of the same reason. There is no one to talk to as I sit far away frm everybody.
How do I go through this for another 2 weeks??????[/b]
Originally posted by Jerina:2 weeks only.. treat is as holiday lor.. i think i my job is even super boring.. super meaingless too but the gd thing is i can surf the net however surf too much also tiring..
All I have to do is file documents. The prob is, the documents can be finished in,like,30mins or maximum,60minutes.
After that, I sit at the table & wait for my colleagues to ask me to type/photocopy documents. After all that, I'll sit,stone and wait again until another colleague orders me to do smth for her.
Sometimes, I sit and stone for hours before someone asks me to do smth. It can drive ANYONE crazy!
Dont advise me to [b]ask them if they need help, coz they'll wave me away & concentrate on their work or simply say, 'If I need your help, I'll come to you lor.'
The problem is, I cant surf the Net at work coz I sit very near the door & the boss walks in and out all the time. I cant read magazines etc coz of the same reason. There is no one to talk to as I sit far away frm everybody.
Originally posted by Jerina:
Originally posted by Jerina:Think I can use a job like that?
Which leg? First second or third leg?Originally posted by Devil1976:Think I can use a job like that?
If I were you, I would be SHAKING MY LEG LIAO... <>
where selling?Originally posted by Bontakun:buy a rubber band gattling gun and start firing in the office.
Dat 1 order from abroad liao. SG dun tink have yet.Originally posted by markzz:where selling?![]()
Originally posted by the.owl:2 weeks only also must complain???? people nowadays... they should send you to NS then see what you do.
Yeah man ..Originally posted by life2121:go toilet n sleep...
Originally posted by :You mean daydreaming at work ah? I think alot pple does that..
Besides meditating, I may suggest fantasisizing. This may provide some "entertainment". Your mind is a powerful tool and a fertile place to let your thoughts run free....... ... Develops your creativity by being your own movie producer/director and scriptwriter.![]()