Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You need to shake you hand as if like digging your nose.
just anyhow spend all your money until you become broke, then you are a broker lor.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Those stock brokers acting as a middleman. Heard got to take a test or something first right?
What is the first step to be one? And the qualifications?![]()
Yes yes, the fundamentals of broking is not a question here...Originally posted by BadzMaro:LoL.. broker not easy.. coz u gotta watch out that ur dun leak too much info to ur client or he is gonna skip u n go to the top. N there goes ur commisio.
Being a broker u have to study whatever is ur are brokering properly and make sure information given in is adequate n not too much n make sure the client comes back for more. N be wary of bs customers thats trying to skip ur commision and playing u and playing ur time.
O.. THAT !Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yes yes, the fundamentals of broking is not a question here...
Just asking what are the steps to become one... how do i apply for test... how much investment do i need initially...etc etc...![]()
No test?.. i heard there is a test needed. hmmm.... ok.. all that stuffs u telling me... do you know where should i go and have the first step?Originally posted by BadzMaro:O.. THAT !
LoL , i think u dun need to apply anything eh.. anyone can be a broker. But u have to be registered. ANd there is the Tax issue. Broker just means brokering for another party. U dun think u need to invest , all u need is seller n u look for buyer. Some ppl think its easy.. some ppl think its hard .
erm.. honestly i dun know where u should go for the first step. I have experience in meeting brokers and getthing things done thru good brokers , but how to begin as one i am not sure. U should check out Agencies or places that involve in this kind of transaction.Originally posted by mhcampboy:No test?.. i heard there is a test needed. hmmm.... ok.. all that stuffs u telling me... do you know where should i go and have the first step?![]()
The problem is... i dunno where...Originally posted by BadzMaro:erm.. honestly i dun know where u should go for the first step. I have experience in meeting brokers and getthing things done thru good brokers , but how to begin as one i am not sure. U should check out Agencies or places that involve in this kind of transaction.
mmmm.... maybe its about going there , getting information and then u set off to find buyers. Or sellers list n u go out to find buyers.Originally posted by mhcampboy:The problem is... i dunno where...![]()
My dad told me something about MAS. but i search their websites.. nothing about being a broker... oh well... must slowly find i guess..
mhcampboy, to be a broker, you have to pass basically two exams which is called CMFAS (Capital Markets and Financial Advisory Services) - do a search on google and you will find more.Originally posted by mhcampboy:The problem is... i dunno where...![]()
My dad told me something about MAS. but i search their websites.. nothing about being a broker... oh well... must slowly find i guess..
oh wow... that helps a lot!Originally posted by MCY:mhcampboy, to be a broker, you have to pass basically two exams which is called CMFAS (Capital Markets and Financial Advisory Services) - do a search on google and you will find more.
Brokers have to pass Module 1A & Module 6 exams, upon passing you have to apply through MAS (subjected to approval) to get a license to trade.
Of course if you have a degree in finance you may be exempted from some exams.
Do a search lah...Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh wow... that helps a lot!
hmm... where are the test from? mas?
Do a search lah...Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh wow... that helps a lot!
hmm... where are the test from? mas?
i already did... cant seem to find the revenues or sources of the test..Originally posted by MCY:Do a search lah...
try harder...Originally posted by mhcampboy:i already did... cant seem to find the revenues or sources of the test..
Go to google and type CMFAS on the search box...can't spoon feed you all the time.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i already did... cant seem to find the revenues or sources of the test..
you have to take CMFASOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Ok. Looks like no ones know how to become one...![]()