it suxOriginally posted by dhilip:how do you think of living in a ground floor unit of a hdb flat?
not really leh... my sister's block got a few void deck units downstairs...... but their windows are above eye-level........ maybe the ground is raised or something..... you can't look inside... unless their doors are open...Originally posted by boredandsleepy:nvr tried but heard its kinda no privacy for the whole family cos ppl can look into ur windows when they walk by ur unit. also it is the easiest to have roaches and other pest roaming into ur house cos its the most easily accessed for them. dun have to worry much abot robbery tho unless ur ground unit is in a secluded part of the cluster of flats.
ya but the cons is more than the pros..Originally posted by fugue in C minor:The only benefit is, ppl who live ground floor have 0 risk of being trapped in a lift, in their own block.![]()
Then if wanna do tat couple act tat time how? Ppl walk past can eavesdrop leh. Even if you put thick curtains block still ppl can hear unless you spend money to sound proof the bedroom?Originally posted by Princess livia:i living groound floor leh..
is okiiex la..nt really v disturbing except v smelly
when those bangala come throw rubbish..![]()
den ppl dun really can look into our hse..
cuz above the head level leh..
aniwae its fun to live at ground floor..
can hold BBQ or party easily..![]()
Hehe.. Which part of the estate do u live in ar?Originally posted by Princess livia:i living groound floor leh..
is okiiex la..nt really v disturbing except v smelly
when those bangala come throw rubbish..![]()
den ppl dun really can look into our hse..
cuz above the head level leh..
aniwae its fun to live at ground floor..
can hold BBQ or party easily..![]()
pls lo..the wall soO thick how can hear...?.....summore master bedroom nt near window deOriginally posted by sohguanh:Then if wanna do tat couple act tat time how? Ppl walk past can eavesdrop leh. Even if you put thick curtains block still ppl can hear unless you spend money to sound proof the bedroom?![]()
y eUu wan to noe??Originally posted by CKeer:Hehe.. Which part of the estate do u live in ar?![]()
Cheers.
C.K
Nope. When my do water pipe contractor come he say in general HDB flat 4th floor to ground floor the water power source is shoot up from ground floor upwards to service the households. Those above 4th floor is water flow down from the tank at the top of the flat to below as water pressure from ground not so powerful to shoot up till 12 floorOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:if everyone above u bathe at the same time...by the time supply reaches ground floor, only few tiny drops of water left.![]()
if my statement is true, nobody wld have occupied lower floors...Originally posted by sohguanh:Nope. When my do water pipe contractor come he say in general HDB flat 4th floor to ground floor the water power source is shoot up from ground floor upwards to service the households. Those above 4th floor is water flow down from the tank at the top of the flat to below as water pressure from ground not so powerful to shoot up till 12 floor![]()
Originally posted by Princess livia:y eUu wan to noe??![]()
Originally posted by CKeer:So dat i can visit u some day.
Cheers.
C.K
back off u pervert!Originally posted by CKeer:So dat i can visit u some day.
Cheers.
C.K