SGpork, got read anot? next time got 'No Outside Food' sign u better dun step into the place...Originally posted by photo_seeker:Actually most of the time at Halal restaurants, the term 'No Outside Food' is mainly to stop people from consuming non-halal food in the premises. That's what I saw, at least from Delifrance.
By instinct of the threadstarter?Originally posted by the.owl:how u know those 2 ppl are PRC?
does a homemade jelly consider non-halal? a group of us went to kfc for lunch & all of us ordered something & a fren brought a homemade jelly (pork free) & the kfc employee did not allow us to consume it there.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Actually most of the time at Halal restaurants, the term 'No Outside Food' is mainly to stop people from consuming non-halal food in the premises. That's what I saw, at least from Delifrance.
yah de staff frm deli was checking if i was aeting hala food anotOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Actually most of the time at Halal restaurants, the term 'No Outside Food' is mainly to stop people from consuming non-halal food in the premises. That's what I saw, at least from Delifrance.
the SOP is everything not allowed...Originally posted by Solid_Snake:does a homemade jelly consider non-halal? a group of us went to kfc for lunch & all of us ordered something & a fren brought a homemade jelly (pork free) & the kfc employee did not allow us to consume it there.
Nothing to do so start a thread on this lor, HP camera is for taking such photo alsoOriginally posted by browniebaobao:if BK nv complain, y u complain?
think they juz want a place to sit and eat lah.
You should have told the person off. I did that when the staff told me I cannot eat my Halal Chicken Chop at KFC (When they've not launched their Chicken Chop).Originally posted by Solid_Snake:does a homemade jelly consider non-halal? a group of us went to kfc for lunch & all of us ordered something & a fren brought a homemade jelly (pork free) & the kfc employee did not allow us to consume it there.
Homemade jelly might be NON-HALAL... the gelatine you use is from cow. If the cow wasn't slaughtered in the religious manner as prescribed by MUIS, then the jelly is therefore non-halal.Originally posted by Solid_Snake:does a homemade jelly consider non-halal? a group of us went to kfc for lunch & all of us ordered something & a fren brought a homemade jelly (pork free) & the kfc employee did not allow us to consume it there.