because they need money for their coffers.Originally posted by gnoik:Any idea why we pay TV licence?
Becos we own a tv???![]()
not chicken rice war meh?Originally posted by keropoking:hope they will show duck rice war!![]()
because they keep all the money in bank. money nt enough.Originally posted by dragg:because they need money for their coffers.
those earnings are from starsucks, rewarding mediac0ck for not showing new movies.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Dun know how much is their earnings last year? I think quite a lot so they can't justified why they can't show new movies.
It wont be screening new movies for a long long time.. at least 5 yrs before it will show a new movie afer the cinemas had shown it.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:cos its channel 5.
if u see new movies, beware, u might nt be receiving the real channel 5. report it immediately to mediacok.
dont complain lah..wait they make it compulsory to pay more tax to show latest (2 year old movies)Originally posted by NirVaniC:I think that in the past one year, they have alternated between "Airbud" and "MVP: Most Valuable Primate" for every single holiday! Can't they show better, and newer movies?! Is this what we pay our TV licenses for?!![]()
going to show again riteOriginally posted by Gordonator:rush hour immediately comes to mind.![]()
shucks!!! i missed this!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:they still got the cheeks to rerun "merry christmas mr been"![]()
wait until they show Huang Fei Hong during Chinese New Year...Originally posted by NirVaniC:I think that in the past one year, they have alternated between "Airbud" and "MVP: Most Valuable Primate" for every single holiday! Can't they show better, and newer movies?! Is this what we pay our TV licenses for?!![]()
and they have the cheek to send us the $110 bill for the tv license.Originally posted by Gordonator:today is christmas and not a single decent show on TV.![]()
they still got the cheeks to rerun "merry christmas mr been"![]()
don't worry u haven't missed. it's tonight 8.30pm on our beloved beloved chn 5.Originally posted by FireIce:shucks!!! i missed this!!!!!!!!
4got all about it................................![]()