Oh yeah.. I agree PacNet is a really bad one..Originally posted by Schwing:i can't take it anymore! freaking pacnet bb keeps getting disconnected! and when it reconnects, it's only at half the normal speed! and it's not only once or twice...it's been happening very often recently! i swear i'll discontinue the service once my contract is over...and i'm thinking of getting maxonline...with the Xbox bundle...any views on that?
i heard that singnet has similar problems too...but it's kinda funny cos i've been with pacnet for more than 3 years, and it's only recently that i get these problems...only sometimes when ppl call in, i'd get disconnected...Originally posted by ShutterBug:Oh yeah.. I agree PacNet is a really bad one..
I have a friend who can never establish a decent connection for long.
When you call them, they'll step you through some settings then it works, but not for long.... disc again.
Now that's, SUCKY!
PS: and worst still, having their tech support come and fix your connection they quoted S$110!
zhun ka!Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Go Tap into ur neighbour's network lah! confirm stable one!!![]()
i'm looking at the 6500...bundled with the Xbox 360...it's a good excuse to get a free console...just dun let my wife know the motive...Originally posted by FireIce:pacnet is good for corporate plans
their home lines always very cranky one
im using MOL4k....for 1 pc and 1 notebook on wireless....
good enuf for web-surfing and small downloads
almost no downtime or d/c
not only that, the technical helpdesk nbr isn't toll free rite? i bloody terminated pacnet PHUIOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Oh yeah.. I agree PacNet is a really bad one..
I have a friend who can never establish a decent connection for long.
When you call them, they'll step you through some settings then it works, but not for long.... disc again.
Now that's, SUCKY!
PS: and worst still, having their tech support come and fix your connection they quoted S$110!
oh fcuk...just got a reply from them telling me my contract ends next march...that's a long way to go~~Originally posted by de_middle:not only that, the technical helpdesk nbr isn't toll free rite? i bloody terminated pacnet PHUI![]()
but i'm worried that the xbox bundle promo will be over by then...Originally posted by Urroh:endure la.. you wan pay penalties ah?![]()
Huh? That just doesn't make much sense... I think with the money you pay for penalties... you can actually get a NOT Xbox 360 core system and get the full bundle instead?Originally posted by Schwing:but i'm worried that the xbox bundle promo will be over by then...![]()
errm...wad's the diff between the core system and the full bundle?Originally posted by DrTech:Huh? That just doesn't make much sense... I think with the money you pay for penalties... you can actually get a NOT Xbox 360 core system and get the full bundle instead?
Think the penalty is only 300 or soOriginally posted by DrTech:Huh? That just doesn't make much sense... I think with the money you pay for penalties... you can actually get a NOT Xbox 360 core system and get the full bundle instead?