Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Some top schools do that to maintain the image that they are a top school. Other schools do it so that their students can get better results and can select whatever they like to do and not come crying to the school that they can't get in.
Chinese B3 oral Merit still [b]must retake in my schoolbut still hope to get A.[/b]
The better grade.Originally posted by popmynutsy:what if ur november o level chinese is lesser than ur june o level? which 1 will they take?
If you retake and work on it, can you get A1? If not, I will advise you not to retake.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:sian sia
i get B3
oral - merit
should i retake? or don't retake and use the time and concentrate on other subjects?
please advise
knn, i expect a b then get a bloody c5Originally posted by Scape_Goat_Token:i got b3. quite sad, expected A2
my sch anything below A1 nid to retake. means A2 also need to retake. sian.
seriously, is d7 even possible? old format maybe can if u dun study all the book stuff . but the new one u got common sense and abit of brain can le mah..
higher mother tougue kidsOriginally posted by lifeisgood9989:nov exam is easier to score, cos u will be competing wif the sec 3 newbies too![]()
i thought it's $32?Originally posted by popmynutsy:i just heard that retaking the o lvls must pay 40$+. i wonder how im going to get the $$..![]()
Originally posted by FadeToBlack:I GOT A1 FOR HIGHER CHINESE
BUT
I GOT F9 FOR CHINESE.
HAIX. LIFE IS SO UNFAIR.
Confirm with your Chinese teacher. It should be lesser than when first took it, because there's no Oral now.Originally posted by popmynutsy:i just heard that retaking the o lvls must pay 40$+. i wonder how im going to get the $$..![]()
Fees are increasing every year.Originally posted by firewizard:i thought it's $32?
I dont think by competiting with sec 3 "newbies" put anyone at an advantage. By the very fact that the sec 3s are allowed to take the chinese O level, it shows that they have the capability to excel in it.Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:nov exam is easier to score, cos u will be competing wif the sec 3 newbies too![]()
do discuss this with your parentsOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:sian sia
i get B3
oral - merit
should i retake? or don't retake and use the time and concentrate on other subjects?
please advise
you lamer.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:I GOT A1 FOR HIGHER CHINESE
BUT
I GOT F9 FOR CHINESE.
HAIX. LIFE IS SO UNFAIR.