got part 2 meh?Originally posted by Aveme:part 2 was nice too
yupOriginally posted by picmonster:got part 2 meh?
Also starring Adam Cheng...Originally posted by picmonster:The Hong Kong drama da shi dai, by liu qing yun & zhou hui min
it is a classic. But i don't think many people here watched it before.. just try my luck.
did you watch it before? do you think it is a good one?
a link here if you don't know what is da shi dai
The title is red river valley?????Originally posted by Aveme:the red river valley song sung together by zhou hui min and liu qing yun at the playground also very nice.
in chinese it is hong he guOriginally posted by hoolala:The title is red river valley?????
yup if i remember correctly that ang mo was supposedly george soros,the real life financial speculator on asian currency at that time around 1998 which created part of the reason for the asian financial crisis.Originally posted by 798:there is alot of twists in part two, those who were liu's friends happened to be a plot and they used him all along. n liu's victory over ding xie in part one happened to be well-planned by a angmoh if i remembered correctly.
it was kinda spoilt part 1 storyline.Originally posted by Bontakun:Good show. Too bad many died. The 2nd part was even WEIRDER.
Dat was like "In spiritual sense" they are father & son. Not da "Darth Vader and Luke"... Which is why dat time I was likeOriginally posted by 798:it was kinda spoilt part 1 storyline.
ding xie was liu's real father?!? OMG!!!![]()
if i were liu, i dun think i can forgive ding xie n his 4 sons did to my family. i feel part 2 kinda twisted n they might as well made part 1 a fairy tale ending.Originally posted by Bontakun:Dat was like "In spiritual sense" they are father & son. Not da "Darth Vader and Luke"... Which is why dat time I was like![]()
TVB wanna earn $$$ mah. Look at how "My Date with a Vampire" 1, 2 & 3 turned out!Originally posted by 798:if i were liu, i dun think i can forgive ding xie n his 4 sons did to my family. i feel part 2 kinda twisted n they might as well made part 1 a fairy tale ending.