Well ok;Originally posted by mhcampboy:Gays aren't criminals. Why aren't they giving credit they should get as equal. No discussion on relgious issues please.
Why is it some people tend to dislike them. Even to the extent of looking disgusted at them.
Even from the olden era's, being gay was a norm.
Look at Alexander the Great. He ruled almost the entire world. But it was speculated he was gay. With his gay servant Bagoa as his favourite one.
Why do suddenly becoming gay is like a cultural backlash?
Even now, we have Rejected and Bontakun leaving side by side here in forums. Happy and being accepted by many.
Disclaimer: Do not speculate Im gay just by this thread...![]()
U not qualified to be one... U qualified to be da other...Originally posted by missqi:i am half gay
I agree with this.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Well ok;
Singapore may be structurally developed in terms of commerce and industries. But, SOCIETY has yet to catch up - society is NOT developed yet.
Humans come in many forms and character traits, and this includes being gay. They are indeed no different from non-gay people, except their sexual preferences.
This having said, I don't imply that I encourage gay acts or the conversion to one, I just personally am broad-minded on this subject matter.
Do you know, a lot of gay individuals tend to be HIGHLY artistic and creative at work and as a specialist? I don't view them as misfits - they just have a different preference, and I also respect what they can do for a living in whatever they specialize in. One example are the many hair-stylists who does great a job styling your hair.
This world has enough of differences towards one another. The day we accept each others' differences in all aspects, PEACE can potentially be realized.
wah, ya lor ya lor. i did feel a bit uncomfortable when i watched the movie which starred Colin Farrell. sia lah, he KISSED him. oh well, it's up to each individual to decide who they want to love.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Gays aren't criminals. Why aren't they giving credit they should get as equal. No discussion on relgious issues please.
Why is it some people tend to dislike them. Even to the extent of looking disgusted at them.
Even from the olden era's, being gay was a norm.
Look at Alexander the Great. He ruled almost the entire world. But it was speculated he was gay. With his gay servant Bagoa as his favourite one.
Even now, we have Rejected and Bontakun leaving side by side here in forums. Happy and being accepted by many.
Disclaimer: Do not speculate Im gay just by this thread...![]()
last time can meh??? when???Originally posted by mhcampboy:yar legally wrong. but why cannot be accepted?
last time can.. now cannot..
not last time as in few years ago in singapore la.Originally posted by fornight:last time can meh??? when???
since its legally wrong, so that means gays are criminal right.....hmmm.......
Because double standards exist.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:With all this talk about being gay and stuff, what about the lesbians? How come they seem to be accepted here?
Are you sure it was a norm in the past???Originally posted by mhcampboy:not last time as in few years ago in singapore la.
i meant during the olden days.
m to m or w to w relationship was a norm.
It is.Originally posted by hoolala:Are you sure it was a norm in the past???
Don't forget the Chinese emperors and their eunuchs too.Originally posted by mhcampboy:It is.
Search your history. And you will find societies accepted gays as a norm.
back then roman emperors had affairs with like 12 year old boys. the olden catholic cardinals and even popes had young boys as for their sexual pleasure.
even the muslim empire sultans...like the ancient afghan king and ottoman sultan.
even a japanese shogun.
Yar. And I just wonder how is it that our modern value judgement clashes with theirs?Originally posted by iveco:Don't forget the Chinese emperors and their eunuchs too.
Blame it on the British colonists and their born-again Christian fervour.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yar. And I just wonder how is it that our modern value judgement clashes with theirs?
Olden societies can live with gays. But not now...?
is it a norm in the older era? a great person being a gay doesn't mean that it's a norm at that time wat.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Even from the olden era's, being gay was a norm.
wat do Chinese emperors got to do with being gay? eunuchs are bo bian wat, which girl would want them.Originally posted by iveco:Don't forget the Chinese emperors and their eunuchs too.
They can do that becos they are the kings and emperors....other can do nothing abt it becos they are the kings and emperors....if it's a commoner having a gay affair....they will be killedOriginally posted by mhcampboy:It is.
Search your history. And you will find societies accepted gays as a norm.
back then roman emperors had affairs with like 12 year old boys. the olden catholic cardinals and even popes had young boys as for their sexual pleasure.
even the muslim empire sultans...like the ancient afghan king and ottoman sultan.
even a japanese shogun.
Hmmm.Originally posted by Bontakun:U not qualified to be one... U qualified to be da other...![]()
Oei... Campy... Dun anyhow openly sae... muz hush hush on mee & Rejected... Shhhhh~~~~![]()
you got mixed up between top echeleons and commoners and societies.Originally posted by hoolala:They can do that becos they are the kings and emperors....other can do nothing abt it becos they are the kings and emperors....if it's a commoner having a gay affair....they will be killed
it could be due to some bad experiences that the poor guy had when he still cant protect himself back then which leads him to what he is today perhapsOriginally posted by MohamedF:It is also biologically and reproduction systemlly wrong...
its notOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:against the norm...
singapore is a conservative country...