You think phd holders have a lot of time to spend surfing sgforums?ha ha ha.....you never know
y not? dey jus push all the difficult and dirty jobs to others and dey have time to surf the net when their boss r not watching demOriginally posted by charlize:You think phd holders have a lot of time to spend surfing sgforums?
Are you sure?As far as i know, they work for very long hours and have plenty of projects to complete (atleast in research field). Not to mention, attend/give talks, seminars etc etc. If they were to be lazying around i dont think they would get such high salaries.Originally posted by lifeisgood9989:y not? dey jus push all the difficult and dirty jobs to others and dey have time to surf the net when their boss r not watching dem![]()
Yes, i totally agree with you. But there would be something like an average starting pay for phdians right?Originally posted by Fatum:I supposed Phds, like degrees, are not created equal .... so have to see from where and in what I suppose ...![]()
got meh? snoopy issit?Originally posted by FireIce:i know of one who is ah sia kia and got surf sgforums everyday
Holy Sh!t. That's a hell lot of money but i guess thier work load is equally hellish.Originally posted by Ponders:PhD in SIngapore in University can easily get $8000 at least FYI.
THe avg PhD is about $10,000-11.000.
The former MD of Esso Singapore was a PhD at $30,000 PLUS expatriate allowances.
Even if its not their workload, I hate to be holding the responsibilities bestowed upon them.Originally posted by fox_hound_33:Holy Sh!t. That's a hell lot of money but i guess thier work load is equally hellish.
he told me he had afew masterOriginally posted by laurence82:got meh? snoopy issit?
I don't mind that wad of cash if I have to take up lots of responsibilities =)Originally posted by ditzy:Even if its not their workload, I hate to be holding the responsibilities bestowed upon them.![]()
Even if you have to wake up 3 times a week at 3am and travel from hougang to yew tee to push a switch, and report to work at 7am in the morning?Originally posted by coolgeek84:I don't mind that wad of cash if I have to take up lots of responsibilities =)
maybe he hasn't started work... start work liao cannot indulge in escapism liao...Originally posted by FireIce:i know of one who is ah sia kia and got surf sgforums everyday
not sure.Originally posted by TehJarVu:maybe he hasn't started work... start work liao cannot indulge in escapism liao...