true there might not be any offer await youOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They will mail you and you can do the upgrade before it ends. If you do it after it ends, be prepared for a nice bill.![]()
how much are you paying now i also using 512Originally posted by technoboy:Lol, no leh. Cos' the current 512 plan I'm using is more expensive then the current 1500 plan.
No wonder they didn't mail me anything?
So I can actuallly upgrade nw?
tt "promo price" is for new sign-ups i thinkOriginally posted by technoboy:I'm paying $55 per month now. And the current promotion for 1500 is like less then $40?
Yeah, so anyone can tell me whether I can change my contract now? Thanks.![]()
i am paying 47 per monthOriginally posted by technoboy:I'm paying $55 per month now. And the current promotion for 1500 is like less then $40?
Yeah, so anyone can tell me whether I can change my contract now? Thanks.![]()
No leh, I clicked on the recontract button and it brought me to that page...Originally posted by FireIce:tt "promo price" is for new sign-ups i think
if u hop now u have to pay the non-discounted price......
must sign another 2yr contract hor, me just recontract but take only 1 year coz 1yr later price sure drop again.Originally posted by technoboy:No leh, I clicked on the recontract button and it brought me to that page...
And that stated it cost $39.95.
NOTE: Promotions are valid for existing residential customers only
Promotions end on 30th August 2006
All prices above are inclusive of 5% GST
Promotional rates apply for the first 24 months; standard prices prevail on the expiry of the promotional rates.
One-Time registration fee of $42.00 waived
1 For 24 months
All premiums are valid while stocks last. SingNet reserves the right to substitute the premiums with other premiums of lesser or equivalent value without prior notice
So I think that it should be applicable to me right? D do you guys think I can upgrade to this plan even though my contract will expire on Nov?
did u see the up to?Originally posted by vice_edge:hey ppl, i signed up for the 10mbps but how come the dl speed nv reached near to 1mb and alawys 20kb[s y?![]()
And when will your contract end? If it's going to end before 30 August, then you can have the promotion rates.Originally posted by technoboy:No leh, I clicked on the recontract button and it brought me to that page...
And that stated it cost $39.95.
NOTE: Promotions are valid for existing residential customers only
Promotions end on 30th August 2006
All prices above are inclusive of 5% GST
Promotional rates apply for the first 24 months; standard prices prevail on the expiry of the promotional rates.
One-Time registration fee of $42.00 waived
1 For 24 months
All premiums are valid while stocks last. SingNet reserves the right to substitute the premiums with other premiums of lesser or equivalent value without prior notice
So I think that it should be applicable to me right? D do you guys think I can upgrade to this plan even though my contract will expire on Nov?
poor thing, tio pian liaoOriginally posted by vice_edge:hey ppl, i signed up for the 10mbps but how come the dl speed nv reached near to 1mb and alawys 20kb[s y?![]()
need to pay a change plan fee?Originally posted by meltz:dont have to wait till contract end .. i upgrade to a cheaper plan ... before current contract end ..
no need .. can juz go to singtel website to do the upgradeOriginally posted by FireIce:need to pay a change plan fee?
siang kong eh? me contract end in 20 Sep 06, but just recontracted 10 Aug 06 will get the new price of $39.95 but me take 1 yr so its at $43.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:And when will your contract end? If it's going to end before 30 August, then you can have the promotion rates.
If yours is ending after 30 August, even if you upgrade now, the plan will only be effective after your contract ends, which means you have to pay non-promotional rates.
Last time I also like that... but pay different prices.Originally posted by de_middle:siang kong eh? me contract end in 20 Sep 06, but just recontracted 10 Aug 06 will get the new price of $39.95 but me take 1 yr so its at $43.
but you need them to call you then can recontract for 1 yr, walk in or online only 24 mths. only those abt 1mth to expiry then will get recontract access online.