hahaha i think i didnt read both i went dat tingOriginally posted by manyu882:i think u dont pronounce the 2 th. instead u just pronounce 2nd one i think
lol ...my conversation and pic went on so smoothly..even now i think also can lauff wa lao eh..my whole life this oral most confident one...except for the fukkkkkkkkkking reading..all the 'th dun know how to pronounce..fuk the moe shyt give so much short form for wad.. dun allow us use short form write in compo they give passage in short form can la fuk u moe fuk u but nvm i think this oral i fare ok =DD happyOriginally posted by jaydunkfull:i did mine today! it was so horigible
i stuttered throughout the passage and wasnt even reading smoothly at all. there were a lot of conjunctions like"he'd, it'd" and there were two words beginning with "th" consecutively. how do you do the "th" sound twice?
the picture is about this guy i think trying to be sir stanford raffles(someone please verify!) leading a group of students somewhere. the picture shows them walking on the road.
the conversation was not too bad but i screwed it up by making up facts. the worse thing is the examiner found out that i was making it up. damn. he told me to give an example of history helping me understand current affairs and i went to say that the war in the middle east was related to saddam hussein( which i think is wrong) and the kuwait war. i saw the examiner's eyebrow shoot up so high. so embarrassing! anyone took oral today as well?
the conversation is : what kind of lifestyle do you want to have when you are a bit older and is it good to learn about the past?
Originally posted by Classyfied:lol ...my conversation and pic went on so smoothly..even now i think also can lauff wa lao eh..my whole life this oral most confident one...except for the fukkkkkkkkkking reading..all the 'th dun know how to pronounce..fuk the moe shyt give so much short form for wad.. dun allow us use short form write in compo they give passage in short form can la fuk u moe fuk u but nvm i think this oral i fare ok =DD happy![]()
JAY!Originally posted by jaydunkfull:eh classyfied is that guy in the picture sir stanford raffles? need to verify cos if say wrongly then i die liao
PEEE!Originally posted by peeehead:JAY!
the guy in the picture isn't Sir Stanford Raffles.
he's someone who's dressed up like him.
probably a tour guide.
hahaha.Originally posted by jaydunkfull:PEEE!
harlow! oh no, you know what i said. i said hes sir stanford raffles in my first sentence then it sounded wrong. so i said hes someone IMPERSONATING sir stanford raffles. haha isnt the right word i think. you took your oral today too?![]()
Originally posted by peeehead:hopefully
hahaha.
Sir Stanford Raffles' dead already!
haha.
yeah impersonating's the right word.
i said [b]imitating(thought of that word too but it sounded weirder than impersonating) you know.
oral was pretty alright right?[/b]
Originally posted by bounce34:had my oral today..sharing my experience.
All about transportation
reading aloud
- no chim words !
Picture description
- Picture inside the train.
Conversation
- How do u come to school ?
- What are ur favourite transportation ?
- What is the most happy/ unhappy / unpleasant occasion on your fav transport ?
that all i could think of..![]()
There's still paper 2 =)Originally posted by popmynutsy:wa. today theme is food. damn hard. passage is about carlys parents coming to her house. so she tell the parents she cook. but she never. then she order food from Mr And Mrs chan delivery. then her parents come at the door and tell her that they bring their friend Mr and mrs chan lol. then picture conversation is bout 3 ppl. standing in front of a lorry. think is food delivery. then i duno wad to talk. think talk bout 3 sentences onli. then for conversation, is where you like to eat and why. roughly like dat. i 'er' alot. zz![]()