Originally posted by elindra:I no like admin and HR either.
So basically sales and customer service is out for you
I have to tell you admin and HR pay starting pay really sucks
If you want money, be in sales
I dunno, maybe you should review your [b]resume presentation etc
u enjoy tai ji and plenty of red tapeOriginally posted by sohguanh:If you are the boring kind then maybe gahment job suits you just fine. But first I need to ask is how big is your paper? Bachelor only? Honours? Merit? Paper big got high chance to get into civil service. Their welfare and benefits do not lose out to private sector and it is quite stable job![]()
To truly understand why private sector ppl always say gahmen sector ppl a lot of stories, one muz go inside to verify the accurate-ness of those rumours. I been through all that and I must say those rumours are verified to be 100% accurate!!!! Those who doubt my findings can go inside and see for themselves to be convincedOriginally posted by FireIce:u enjoy tai ji and plenty of red tape
i ownself grab liao, why must tell u!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Aiyah, where got job bo tai ji and stress-free one?
Eh, if got, must tell me hor.![]()
u grad from where and what degree??Originally posted by shannie27:Hahahahahahahahahahaahahaha![]()
BTW, I need to digress abit.
I think most of U here should be working/ schooling at this hour..
Are U all actively surfing net whilst at work?
Well. Moi is exception cos mi is shaking legs @ home..![]()
Selfish!Originally posted by FireIce:i ownself grab liao, why must tell u!
Erm. Beri chem le.Originally posted by InnoHippo:if u are not hungry enuff, quit looking for food![]()
SIM. UOL.Originally posted by sohguanh:If you are the boring kind then maybe gahment job suits you just fine. But first I need to ask is how big is your paper? Bachelor only? Honours? Merit? Paper big got high chance to get into civil service. Their welfare and benefits do not lose out to private sector and it is quite stable job![]()
Originally posted by BufPuf:That's what i'm thinking too!
Finished my final exam in june, den start looking in july and aug 1st started work
Current job is just okie only. People good but very freaking far from my house..but itÂ’s a good 40-50% increase as compared to my first job after I graduate from Poly
But itÂ’s not exactly the market rate because I donÂ’t have any relevant experience for this jobÂ….
Hopefully I get my results and can fight for better pay after probation
[b]I think it's okie to take yr time to find...
find something u like better than quitting after a few weeks...
somemore just graduate from school...now is the time to enjoy life first..coz for the next 40-50 years u will be working
So far, the private sector I went for didn't care much about the school I am from.They neber even ask me for my transcripts le.Originally posted by Steph84:actually degrees from NTU/NUS/SIM/SMU... u know
those govt vs. private uni..
got difference meh? I think in private sector they dun care rite?
Correct me if im wrong.
my fren's sis, grad from SIM biz 3 yrs ago.Originally posted by shannie27:So far, the private sector I went for didn't care much about the school I am from.They neber even ask me for my transcripts le.
But those are brokerage firms ya.
But I think some pretigious organisations like top tier banks want those good students. They stated for Strong degree, at least 2nd upper honurs etc.
i got my first job three years after graduation.Originally posted by ditzy:Not long, 3-6 years?![]()
really wor.Originally posted by JLennon:i got my first job three years after graduation.![]()
Did extra post-grad and stuff to make sure properly qualified.Originally posted by shannie27:really wor.![]()
Why liddat le?
went vacation? or help out ur family business?
I see...Originally posted by JLennon:Did extra post-grad and stuff to make sure properly qualified.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:there are ppl who got dip...then want degree......then not enuf......want horny......then proceed to masterbate......since oredi masterbate liao then might as well do phD
end up with a phD then no job.
No job no problem. Go study another PhD.Originally posted by FireIce:there are ppl who got dip...then want degree......then not enuf......want horny......then proceed to masterbate......since oredi masterbate liao then might as well do phD
end up with a phD then no job.
If it takes too long for you to get a job, think about it, were you selected for interviews before? If selected for interviews, but never get the job, work on your interview skills bah. If never selected for interviews, work on your resume to market yourself better. If you have powerful resume and great interview skills, then I don't see why you don't get the position unless everyone else has better skills than you did.Originally posted by shannie27:Any fresh graduates around here?
How long does it take for U peeps to find a job?
Thanks!!!!!!! Yup. U do make lotsa of sense!Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:If it takes too long for you to get a job, think about it, were you selected for interviews before? If selected for interviews, but never get the job, work on your interview skills bah. If never selected for interviews, work on your resume to market yourself better. If you have powerful resume and great interview skills, then I don't see why you don't get the position unless everyone else has better skills than you did.
Before you say you don't have much to speak of regarding your resume, bear in mind that it's sometimes a matter of perspective... Someone laying bricks to build a house can say, I'm a bricklayer, alternatively another guy doing the same job can say, I'm building a beautiful house for this lovely community.