Originally posted by digicharat:she knows.
girls has this natural ablility to lead suckers round and round by their nose.![]()
I also don't want to, but bo pian if not I don't got a chance to see her home. Cause I know that she will not let me do it.Originally posted by FireIce:i feel that u shd not be always bluffing her
Ya agree, will do it on my 2nd "date" (if succeed). Making excuse on the first "date" is because I think it is quite obvious if I tell her that I want to walk her home. I afraid I will scare her since I mentioned b4 that some girls going out alone with a guy doesn't mean that she is interested with him.Originally posted by carlsonxjd:nxt time juz tell her, u wan walk her home. dun make excuses. that will giv a better hint u interserted in her.
Because it was my 1st try, so I want to make it like normal outing. I will just ask her out on my 2nd try.Originally posted by pwnz0r:Question, I'm not sure if I perceived wrongly, but the impression I get is that you can't ask her out without an excuse. I.e., there is still some difficulty or friction to ask her out.
Usually if a girl likes you, it is very easy to arrange time out together.
Just remember you do not need an excuse to ask her out. Just go out with her. Don't worry too much.
how i wish to be like him.Originally posted by choco B:Dang you're such a player LOL Very creative leh, should charge for consultation LOL
Go for it lah, I think she's quite receptive to you
your position quite similar to me...Originally posted by fanasty:Because it was my 1st try, so I want to make it like normal outing. I will just ask her out on my 2nd try.
If I were you, I'd remain as friends. Dating a co-worker is a big no-no.Originally posted by fanasty:Hi all,
I'm new here so pls forgive me for my poor Eng and if i post this topic in the wrong forum.
I'm 25 and happened to know my colleague who is 21 when I join my new company 1+ mth ago this year. She is the 2nd girl that give me the feeling of "Yi Jian Zhong Qin" when I saw her on my first day of work. (the 1st girl was my ex-gf, break for almost 4 yrs)
In order to seek opportunities to get close to her, I will always alight the same place with her after work, making excuse to buy dinner or having dinner with her. And because of this, I got to know her that she is still single currently.
So dear all can tell me whether she can sense my "Signal" after these 2 events already occured...
Event 1:
On her birthday, I gave her a present (small crystal chain for hanging handphone) and told her a stupid reason that I got the crystal chain for free and asked her whether she want it or not. (Cause I afraid she might reject my gift) She smile and accepted my present and asked me : "You buy one is it? don't bluf me la..." That time I was so paiseh and quickly think of something to reply her : "Shiiiii... don't tell anyone want about this ok?". Then we both laugh.
Event 2:
Successfully got to ask her out on one wkend on my 1st try to go orchard. (Cause she won some vouchers during my Company's dinner. So I made an excuse that I want to go orchard to buy something and ask her whether she is interested to join me so that she can also see what to buy with the vouchers.) We do window shopping togather, chit chatting along the way, then had dinner. I want to treat her the dinner but she reject, even the drinks too. We shop around 10+ and we took MRT togather. Knowing that she will be alighting different station from me, I bluf her (I really don't want to, but this is a rare chance to be with her) that I later still meeting my "friend' for midnight movie and will alight same MRT with her cause I still have plenty of time to spent before I meeting my "friend". We got into the SBS bus and alight on the bus stop near her house. Just as we going to seperate at the bus stop, she said she will accompany me until the time when i meeting my "friend". Wow, so happy man, and we went to a coffee shop for drinks. This time round I brought mineral water for her, she insist to pay me back but I rejected. We sit there for around 1 hour chatting and when time almost there, I told her my "friend" last min msg me that the appointment cancelled. With this, I made an excuse to see her home (time around 12+ and the way to her home quite dark) before I going back.
About her:
Her character is like the S.H.E Ella (a bit boyish) but her apperance is very feminine. What I know some girls are very easy going, Going out alone with a guy doesn't mean that she is interested on the guy, she is just treating the guy as a normal friend only (This is what I worried about). And the way she talk to me is quite normal, like the same she talks to everyone else. Cause what I know if girls talking to a guy who she is interested with, her attitude will be a bit different. (Shy, talk softly, etc...)
One more thing is that she is planing to go for overseas studies (got a feeling that this is the reason why she is now still single and not having of bf/gf relationship). If we really being togather, I afraid that we might break off because of this...
Ok now, can she sense that I interested on her? Creating opportunities to get close to her or is it my acting too good that she really didn't realise it?
Also can advice me on the below options? Whether I shall
a) Confess to her when the time is ripe. (Planing on Christmas providing that time she is still unattach)
b) Confess to her immediately.
c) Remain as friend.
Thanks for all who spent their time reading this post, and any advice reply will be appreciated.
Thanks & regards.
Any suggestion on ur last paragraph 1st sentance? Currently I can only think of is asking her out and sending jokes/hv a nice day msg to her. (Gd night msg still don't dare, maybe later...) Too bad Christmas still long way to come, if not can buy her present...Originally posted by JerzZzzZ:yup, i agree with this. it's perfectly normal, and only gentlemanly for the guy to send the lady home on a date (i define date as a guy and a girl going out together).
anyway, the fact that you asked her out already lets her know that you like her. and the fact that she offered to accompany you till your 'friend' is here shows that she likes you. but don't get the wrong idea, friends like each other too.
you'll need to do a lot more for her to know that you like her in a way more than a friend does. an easier (or more difficult, actually) way is to confess. but don't rush it, unless you feel the affinity/chemistry is really there. otherwise, good luck.
Originally posted by fanasty:Any suggestion on ur last paragraph 1st sentance? Currently I can only think of is asking her out and sending jokes/hv a nice day msg to her. (Gd night msg still don't dare, maybe later...) Too bad Christmas still long way to come, if not can buy her present...
Be yourself. Don't do stuff that is not you. Too fake. Sms good night is ok, but suggest only at times when you are the last to see her, or see her home.Originally posted by fanasty:Any suggestion on ur last paragraph 1st sentance? Currently I can only think of is asking her out and sending jokes/hv a nice day msg to her. (Gd night msg still don't dare, maybe later...) Too bad Christmas still long way to come, if not can buy her present...
R u a CHEFOriginally posted by TaShA & nAt:When I 1st met my wife its also the same story... How to break the ice? How to ask her to be my gf??? So i planned to ask her on her birthday as i was celebrating with her since she say her family don have that practise. I even rehersal infront of the mirror like how to tell her my feelings. So everything is well planned decide to tell her while sending her home. In the end got tongue tied and I told myself... "Heck all the stupid rehersals and just grab her hand and point to the sky and said:"Wah tonight the stars very bright ah...." she just kept quiet and smile.... So now I'm happily married with 2 naughty kids... So the story is if u keep quiet u will never noe the ending. IIf u try, be it a success or failure, at least u can tell yourself, "I DID IT" without living with regret.....
yup, be yourself, don't do stuff that is not you. but doesn't mean you don't do anything at all.Originally posted by soul_rage:Be yourself. Don't do stuff that is not you. Too fake.
Thanks Jerz, am just speaking from experienceOriginally posted by JerzZzzZ:nice advice, soul_rage.
yup, be yourself, don't do stuff that is not you. but doesn't mean you don't do anything at all.do what you want to do.
e.g. if you want to send her home, do it. some girls may say that you don't have to, but there's a good chance that she doesn't want to inconvenience you, yet will be happy if you did anyway. so just tell her you're sending her home, or she'll be back home thinking 'what a guy, didn't even offer to send me home!'
I was a chef......Originally posted by olala:R u a CHEF
Ha, thanks from the advice.Originally posted by soul_rage:Be yourself. Don't do stuff that is not you. Too fake. Sms good night is ok, but suggest only at times when you are the last to see her, or see her home.
Also, I don't know about setting Christmas as a deadline. Affairs of the heart have no deadline. You should know when the time comes.
I, like you, planned to tell my wife then that I like her only 2 years later (when I graduate, and I know I have the ability to care for her). In the end, when she heard I will tell her something impt 2 years later, she told me that some things must act now and not later, else you will lose the chance. And so, there I was, professing my love for her... at a BUS STOP. So much for a romantic setting.
So I think, just continue to be with her. If she goes out with you regularly 1-1, then I think you stand a high chance. However, if she is the type that goes out with many guys 1-1, then maybe that doesn't tell much.
One other gauge is when she starts accepting treats from you, that may be a sign that she is feeling closer to you.
Sometimes, maybe you can say some things in jest, like, "you always make me feel happy when I am around you", "I enjoy talking to you", etc. Compliment her dress when she comes out with you (if the dress is really nice), coz it shows you are very attentive to her.
But DON'T, DON'T pester. Don't every minute sms her, nothing to do, sms nothing to do, send emails. Coz you have your own life (gals like guys who have things in their life, and not one whose life revolves ard her (and at such an early stage))
good luck
you sure are lucky...i wouldnt have that kinda chance. hahah.Originally posted by soul_rage:Thanks Jerz, am just speaking from experience
actually, the sending home part should be easy, not difficult to let her accept. For instance, if you go out with her in the evenings, it is 100% acceptable that you send her home, coz a guy should send the gal home after a date, esp when night falls.
So next time, if she says too troublesome, you can always say "Its ok, I like to send you home to make sure you are safe." and perhaps even "its ok, I like sending you home"OR "I enjoy sending you home and spending time with you" (so many different variations, see which one u want to use, depending on the progress of your friendship)
so if she knows you like it, then she probably won't think it is troublesome anymore. And if she doesn't like you, then at this point, she would probably continue to insist she wants to go home on her own.
(I remembered first time sending my wife back to her apartment, I walked her all the way up (it was on a hill mind u) to her apartment, then she insisted on walking me back to the bus stop, (I was thinking, eh... wouldn't that be back to square one?) then all of a sudden, there was a downpour, and we were trapped at the bus stop (yep the same bus stop I told her I like her) for 3 hours in the middle of the night. That was when we had so much time to understand each other)