NS cannot punish harshly, what say do teachers have.
many teachers quit every year. any idea why.
cos the attitude of students now are generally bad.
they can.but students should also be allowed to fight back if they think the teachers are wrong or are trying to be funny.
now adays parents biggest. u think so good like last time teacher wack students bo dai ji one meh. now u ask the teacher wack see see la the next thing u know the teacher kena charge for assult or somethin similar liao
If onli when we were young we know how to say
æˆ‘çš„å˜´å·´æ¯”ä½ çš„å�宫大
æˆ‘çš„å˜´å·´æ¯”ä½ çš„èƒ¸éƒ¨å¤§![]()
This is an interesting topic. Most school punishments mentioned in this thread are standing, pulling ears, raising hands up / carry schoolbag above the head or any combinations of these.
Anyone came across punishments like standing on chair/table?
One interesting one I know of was the teacher made student stand inside a small circle she drew on the floor and it really made the student's legs tired after a while beacuse the circle is so small that he cannot move his legs. It seems like female teachers usually like to make people stand and have creative punishments like these. :D
Can A DM cut ur hair when ur hair is long? I kena this
i remember when i was in pri sch to sec sch , from 1990 - 1999 i got slap so many times by my teachers on my face , i think my teachers hit me more then my parents ever did .
Farking Cunts.
last time de punishment is real punishment... now i dun think u will see the word in the dicktionary again....
i remember public caning, public humiliating n such.... n kids tend to forget 2 weeks later... now, abit nia, whole SG will know n it will nv go away...
yes punish me!
Anyone came across punishments like standing on chair/table?
when i was at primary school, i was really naughty. my teachers kept asking me to stand on chair.. haha and i remember i was really really naughty that i would make funny2 faces up there.. then she would ask me to stand on the table.. haha.. idk y last time i didnt mind at all.. coz like i was still very young, i guess? like pri6..
i got punishment standing for 2 periods also.. man, so tiring, i tell you.. *sighs*
oh yea, btw, i heard from my friend that her friend's tuition teacher would ask them to stand on a chair in the toilet.. if the students never study properly, the teacher would ask him/her to strip (as in naked) while studying.. idk how true this is, but that's really scary man..
Physical punishment should be allowed. People simply do not have the judgement to decide if it's appropriate or not.
They should be able to punish students who are out of line appropriately however. Maybe lock them in a room with nothing to do or something. Counciling is the best option IMO