if using ie, go to view -> encoding -> chinese simplified/traditionalOriginally posted by browniebaobao:how come u all can read wat chinese text he typed ar?![]()
Thanks alot for this information !Originally posted by Honeybunz:THIS IS A CULT!!!
I personally know ppl from there. tamade!
My relative's daughter got brainwashed and sent to a faraway country to preach this religion, leaving her parents behind. Her parents are ageing and have no money. This is what this cult is capable of! TAMADE
I am not sure whether I have shared this in this forum. But I will tell the story here to warn all of you.
I shall use pseudo names to protect the family.
This happened in the last few years....
Mr and Mrs Koh were then almost 70 years old. They had 2 sons and a daughter. The daughter Susan was quite well educated and pretty intelligent. Some years back, Susan went through some depression and stress. And at the same time, a member of this cult befriended her and brought her into it. The family were unaware of this.
After a while, the family noticed that Susan has become a vegetrian and they didn't realise anything wrong cuz Susan insisted that it's for health reason. But somehow, Susan was very staunch about it. She even said things like: our human body was not meant to eat meat as we do not have fangs... and so on.
She started talking very strangely by saying that she wanted to bring her parents (whom she claimed to love very much) to some place. When asked further what place is that. She said it's not a holiday place, it's not a physical place. It is just "a place".
One day, she brought her mother to the cult meeting. This is what her mother Mrs Koh told all of us after that....
The meeting was held in a HDB flat in Hougang. The members were very secretive and they would have someone jagaring the door, peeping thru to see who is standing at the door before letting the person in.
The leader preached about 3 Treasures (san bao), which is some kind of prayer to chant. He claimed that this is a secret from Buddha. And with this "3 Treasures", if any of the member encounters any danger, he only needs to recite the "3 Treasures" and the Buddha will save him from danger.
After having said all these, he made everyone in the room say a vow not to leak this out. The vow he wanted everyone to make was very cruel and scary one. According to Mrs Koh, the vow was something like "anyone who leaks the secret out will be hit by lightning". Although being a Catholic herself, Mrs Koh didn't believe that Buddha ever wants ppl to make this kind of vow.
At the end of the meeting, the members wanted to register Mrs Koh as a new member and assigned a mentor to "walk with her". The members claimed that by doing so, they can "book a place in heaven" for Mrs Koh. Mrs Koh was quite annoyed as she never agreed to that. So she refused to put her name in.
After that, Susan didn't stop trying to bring her family members, friends and relatives to the cult meeting. But all family members and relatives were already warned by Mrs Koh. Susan didn't give up. Even though she couldn't bring her family there anymore, she continued to brainwash them and other ppl into switching the vegetarian. She would cook up stories about who and who have already become vegetarians (to make it sound like the whole world is changing).
All the while, Susan has planned to leave her family to preach this religion. Her family was kept in the dark. But somehow, paper cannot cover fire. Her family tried talking to her. But she could come out with 101 reasons (that don't even sound reasonable) to justify her leaving.
Everyone tried to use love to touch her and make her stay. But somehow, she was very indifferent to that. Even her parents couldn't stop her. Some of her friends staying in overseas also attempted to dissuade her from leaving, cuz they were aware of the cult group, which operates also in their countries.
After all, she's a grown-up. Nobody could physically stop her. Eventually, she left her family and never came back ever since.
That wasn't the end of the story. The cult members continued with their hypocritical ways and lies. They kept visiting Mrs Koh and pretended to help her sweep the floor, talk to her. But their ultimate motive was to convert and brainwash Mrs Koh and family like the way they did to Susan.
Thankfully Mrs Koh was quite stubborn. She even told the cult leader's wife off about causing her lose her daughter. Soon after that, one evening the cult leader's wife gathered a few other members to visit Mr and Mrs Koh. Their intention was to defend their faith (after Mrs Koh accused the religion's teaching). They didn't do it in violent way, but somewhat aggressive. Mr and Mrs Koh, who already lost their daughter, were already depressed enough. But these ppl dun care. They just talked and talked and talked. In the end, one of Susan's siblings had to stepped in and told them to leave.
Mrs Koh didn't give up on her daughter. She begged her to come back while on long distance call. Susan refused. She said she has to help the poor. (Please lah! Singapore dun have poor ppl meh? Indonesia also a lot of ppl starving what! Must go so far away ah? Besides, she so call helping the poor is only for 1 motive: convert them!)
Even when Mrs Koh went for operation and was bedridden, Susan still refused to come back.
So, my friends, you see what this cult can do to you. This is a true testimony! I know the whole family very well. Tell this to all your friends. If you know anybody in this religion, please warn their family!
its not a cult because your uncle is in it!!!Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:This definitely no cult .
although i am not a believer , I can assure u that .......
This religion originated from china but during the civil war in 1949 , the believers and creators shifted to Taiwan .....
then from taiwan , ppl originally thought that it was a cult ....
But it became a recognised religion in taiwan eventually .
then in 70s , it started promoting this religion to singapore and malaysia.....
now it has spread to many countries , japan , usa , south korea ..........
i knoe it's not popular in singapore but pls dun flame this religion ........
maybe some1 using this religion to con others ......Originally posted by rathcycle:Thanks alot for this information !![]()
San Bao in Buddhism actually refers to the Triple Gems, which is the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha. However, Yi Guan Dao's principles are totally distorted from the mainstream Buddhism.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Title of thread don't match information given.![]()
I'm not too sure if san bao is ever part of Buddhism. As far as I know, san bao is part of Chinese martial arts, which are essence, qi and shen.
Thanks for clarifying.Originally posted by metblue:San Bao in Buddhism actually refers to the Triple Gems, which is the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha. However, Yi Guan Dao's principles are totally distorted from the mainstream Buddhism.
Rare doesn't mean it's legal. It's just not part of Singapore official religions, that's all.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:it's not a cult .
it's a rare religion in singapore but it is surely legal .
What type of cult are you referring to?Originally posted by monoslayer:CULT MEMBER!!!![]()
dunno. i jus follow the crowd.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Originally posted by mhcampboy:CULT MEMBER!!!![]()
CULT MEMBER!!!Originally posted by MrDeeJay:CULT MEMBER!!!![]()
LOL...Originally posted by monoslayer:dunno. i jus follow the crowd.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL...
Too fast to judge...
it's not just someone. Even I got to meet the whole bunch of them and even went to their place.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:maybe some1 using this religion to con others ......
u can also c fake monks asking ppl to donate money for temple building .
anyway , my uncle looks very normal .
he still take care of his parents , never abandon them ......
the way they preach shan bao is done openly, not in a secretive manner .