its kebaya. not sarong.Originally posted by banzie:Sarong.... don't they wear that on the flight?
Originally posted by mhcampboy:*ahem*
mono so prompt in answering..![]()
anyway...dun waste time laa...u sure u can get to the second round with over hundreds and hundreds of applicants??![]()
Yes kapitan? i mean mono...!Originally posted by monoslayer:*ahem*![]()
want to be outstanding then i think dun wear is the best.Originally posted by hisoka:be outstanding, go there in bikini or in rags![]()
dont demoralise people laaOriginally posted by mhcampboy:mono so prompt in answering..![]()
anyway...dun waste time laa...u sure u can get to the second round with over hundreds and hundreds of applicants??![]()
hmmmm.... okay. tell me which waiter/waitress can earn more den S$3k per mth? i can assure u its not easy to get through the interview in the 1st place let alone bcome a full-fledged cabin crew. since u said until so easy, perharps u wanna give it a shot at the interview n tell us how u fare??Originally posted by discusfish:cabin crew are jz waiter or waitress only mah..nothing special lor
so just wear wat people will usually wear when they interview to become waiter or waitress
that will do
mono is so dedicated to SIA..Originally posted by monoslayer:hmmmm.... okay. tell me which waiter/waitress can earn more den S$3k per mth? i can assure u its not easy to get through the interview in the 1st place let alone bcome a full-fledged cabin crew. since u said until so easy, perharps u wanna give it a shot at the interview n tell us how u fare??![]()
*kick campy*Originally posted by mhcampboy:mono is so dedicated to SIA..![]()
siao.. speak for urself!! FALL IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by monoslayer:*kick campy*
y so late havent sleep?! surfing porn huh?!![]()
hhmmm....salary aside.(that u win hands down)Originally posted by monoslayer:hmmmm.... okay. tell me which waiter/waitress can earn more den S$3k per mth? i can assure u its not easy to get through the interview in the 1st place let alone bcome a full-fledged cabin crew. since u said until so easy, perharps u wanna give it a shot at the interview n tell us how u fare??![]()
excuse me... cabin crews will need to learn first aid which waiters dont. they will need to learn excellent customer service rapport. they have to go psychological program! certain airlines will require their cabin crews to undertake courses like babysitting...wine tasting.. etc...Originally posted by discusfish:hhmmm....salary aside.(that u win hands down)
but just think abt the nature of the job. Do you require special skill to provide those services? are cabin crews specialise in any particular skills like engineers or accountant? Any tom , dick and harry with some looks can push the cart ard to serve any 1. Its just another form of customer service (like a waiter or waitresses)
they may push the cart in the airplane for 20 yrs(provided u still look attractive after 20 yrs)but when you are not attractive enuff...that special skill of yours will not bring you any where..other than specialise in pushing the the cart in a dim sum restaurant.
so u mean they go through 4 mths of training (inclusive of overseas training) jus to push the cart?Originally posted by discusfish:hhmmm....salary aside.(that u win hands down)
but just think abt the nature of the job. Do you require special skill to provide those services? are cabin crews specialise in any particular skills like engineers or accountant? Any tom , dick and harry with some looks can push the cart ard to serve any 1. Its just another form of customer service (like a waiter or waitresses)
they may push the cart in the airplane for 20 yrs(provided u still look attractive after 20 yrs)but when you are not attractive enuff...that special skill of yours will not bring you any where..other than specialise in pushing the the cart in a dim sum restaurant.
that is not a specialise skill lor...you undergo those courses jz to be a better waiter only...baby sitting, wine tasting jz to brush up your customer service skills... dun tell me with that first aid skill of theirs...they can become paramedic if they choose not to be in the cabin crew?Originally posted by mhcampboy:excuse me... cabin crews will need to learn first aid which waiters dont. they will need to learn excellent customer service rapport. they have to go psychological program! certain airlines will require their cabin crews to undertake courses like babysitting...wine tasting.. etc...
excuse. that is why they are now accepting only A levels and diploma holders!Originally posted by discusfish:that is not a specialise skill lor...you undergo those courses jz to be a better waiter only...baby sitting, wine tasting jz to brush up your customer service skills... dun tell me with that first aid skill of theirs...they can become paramedic if they choose not to be in the cabin crew?
do you know what i mean by specialisation? there is no job security being in the cabin crew. those guys are jz "slightly higher" class waiter or waitress on a jet engine