jia you jia you. first day is always like dat de.....Originally posted by TehJarVu:taught first class today, didn't do well, dunno how not to depend on my notes (i read out from my notes and students kpkb)... will try to do better next week.....
thanks tamagoOriginally posted by ^tamago^:jia you jia you. first day is always like dat de.....![]()
i saw ur posts on the need directions thread.Originally posted by TehJarVu:thanks tamago
i really felt like a noob
my colleague who was my teacher before also told me not to be discouraged.....
tamago... do you know how i can get to metropolitan YMCA from marine parade?
i find that to know stuff and to convey stuff is very different... and i cannot contain all the inforamtion in my brain so i had to read out the notes..... then no eye contact and interaction........ became very bad....... how to remember all the stuff and communicate them to students..... headache... i dun wan to lose my job....... have to buck up........Originally posted by ^tamago^:i saw ur posts on the need directions thread.
take 966 anywhere along marine parade (it's a loop service), it'll then go to eunos and PIE. u alight at cjc, and transfer to 105 or 132 for 3 stops.
if u take 48, u alight at whitley rd flyover and walk in about 500m in to stevens rd on your left.
scully next time i also become teacher......
it'll get better with time, but meanwhile lots of practice, hands-on and getting used to it.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i find that to know stuff and to convey stuff is very different... and i cannot contain all the inforamtion in my brain so i had to read out the notes..... then no eye contact and interaction........ became very bad....... how to remember all the stuff and communicate them to students..... headache... i dun wan to lose my job....... have to buck up........
i was from CJC.... it is so far... wouldn't it?
which is a better way..?? hmm....
and that person in direction thread now suggests taking 16/36 to somerset and change to 190..... maybe i'm more familiar with this route.......hmm...
yup... hope the students and school will be patient with me.... and that i buck up quickly....Originally posted by ^tamago^:it'll get better with time, but meanwhile lots of practice, hands-on and getting used to it.
i still remember i had to go thru it once. give an overview of a lvl computing to a group of students who had failed. it was pro forma; they had alrd gone thru the same session once and i also can't make it any more interesting cos i had no knowledge to share as well.
u from CJC ah.... 3 long bus stops on the way to orchard, tat's right. (unless u're the guai guai paijk~) 966 is always the better option i feel as there is no hassle of making numerous stops in the city on a crowded bus.
if u feel the 16/36 way is better, by all means use it. dun get lost is also impt.
huh?... take both routes..... then which one i try first......Originally posted by GHoST_18:maybe u can try taking both routes...?
see which 1 u feel more comfy with...![]()
up to u loh..Originally posted by TehJarVu:huh?... take both routes..... then which one i try first......
ok loh...Originally posted by GHoST_18:up to u loh..
today try this...
tomorrow try that...
then u can guage how much time each route takes...
and which 1 u prefer...![]()
Singapore do these flyover things, buildings have to go means they have to go...Originally posted by GHoST_18:means the dim sum and the ngoh hiang stall comfirm have to go...![]()
yeah, they will if they feel that u're a nice person.Originally posted by TehJarVu:yup... hope the students and school will be patient with me.... and that i buck up quickly....
the journey of 966 won't be very long ah? i may try it....
not guai guai worr... far east plaza was my hangout
sob sob ok hope so...Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah, they will if they feel that u're a nice person.
966 to cjc shld take about 35 - 40 mins.....
haha. u last time wat hair style one. lols.
i brb. going home from kap now.....
yaloh..Originally posted by sbst275:Singapore do these flyover things, buildings have to go means they have to go...
Last time they built PIE, they also demolished houses along Jln Toa Payoh for the flyover
That's why the remaining houses the back door faces PIE
your botak means those short short hair 1...?Originally posted by TehJarVu:sob sob ok hope so...
ok 35-40 min
last time i botak head one
cya tamago
short short hair lahOriginally posted by GHoST_18:your botak means those short short hair 1...?
or those really skin head 1..?![]()
chey...Originally posted by TehJarVu:short short hair lah![]()
crazy meh? then draw 9 dots on top those kind?? knsOriginally posted by GHoST_18:chey...
i thought is those really see skin 1...
shiny shiny 1...![]()
tell u in pmOriginally posted by GHoST_18:maybe u r not used to it...?
or maybe u havnt found your own teaching style...?
relax lah..
teach for a few more days then xi guan liao...
anyway... wat level r u teaching..?![]()
I know one of them the rooftop was filmed by SBC befOriginally posted by GHoST_18:yaloh..
but now tat stretch of houses all on en bloc sale all sold liao..
building condos and apartments..
bloody noisy there...![]()
yah yah...Originally posted by sbst275:I know one of them the rooftop was filmed by SBC bef
Tml RSAF Open hse
Hopefully bus 90 and 94 be beri frequent tml