You are so right. ahha. I am still one of those with 6-digit UIN.Originally posted by rathcycle:ICQ was only hot in the era you sign up for sgforums....![]()
Ponders is not only the Oldest Active Forumite. He is also possibly the Oldest Active Mirabilian in sgForums.Originally posted by Ponders:Who here still logs into ICQ and chat or find friends to chat?
last time i logged in.. i still see people on my list. ahha.Originally posted by MooKu:Ponders is not only the Oldest Active Forumite. He is also possibly the Oldest Active Mirabilian in sgForums.
Oh..Originally posted by Ponders:last time i logged in.. i still see people on my list. ahha.
that was last year.
1997 was the year i first got internet...!Originally posted by Ponders:You are so right. ahha. I am still one of those with 6-digit UIN.
since 1997. haha.
I first got internet during June Holidays of 1996. hahaOriginally posted by rathcycle:1997 was the year i first got internet...!
my 1 was set up by my aunt who kept saying how lucky i am...Originally posted by Ponders:I first got internet during June Holidays of 1996. haha
24 hours of 28.8kbps for $24.95. Only the following year they support 56k.
My first modem... 14.4k US Robotics. hah. bought for $280.
After i set up, my mom kept "spying" on me. because that time when Internet was new to the general public, they keep saying internet is like dangerious place... got porn got scams, etc.Originally posted by rathcycle:my 1 was set up by my aunt who kept saying how lucky i am...![]()
i still remember yahoo got so much pop ups and some of them just linked to porn directly...Originally posted by Ponders:After i set up, my mom kept "spying" on me. because that time when Internet was new to the general public, they keep saying internet is like dangerious place... got porn got scams, etc.
To think that in Dec 1997, SCV started Cable Internet trials... $35 for 1 month.
and some porn sites pops up more porn sites if you try to close the first window.Originally posted by rathcycle:i still remember yahoo got so much pop ups and some of them just linked to porn directly...
We all should go back to ICQ.Originally posted by missqi:aiyo.
i nv had a chance to even have icq.
started with irc for about one or two yrs.
then msn came out.![]()
ya lor i still remember.. and at that tyme i was like in primary school only...Originally posted by Ponders:and some porn sites pops up more porn sites if you try to close the first window.
nearly got caugth by mom that time i just shut down my computer but pulling cable out. haha.
someone who registered earlier than you.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:who the saint is ponders...
To be frank, i dun understand anything you say.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i changed my saint to heaven. pls change urs too. tank cute.
registered nia wat! me dat time was another bunch one mah! neber registered nia wat! we got time oso got come here, sneak peep den gossip abt these lame forum ppl wat!
they have aMSN now.Originally posted by Ponders:We all should go back to ICQ.
Because MSN is the only reason why i still have Microsoft products on my computer.