what's with the topic?Originally posted by Hitomi Nagasaki:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/228818/1/.html
TOKYO - Japan's Princess Kiko on Wednesday gave birth to the royal family's first boy in more than 40 years, ending for now a succession crisis and silencing calls to let a woman sit on the throne.
The princess, just one week shy of her 40th birthday, gave birth to the third in line to the Chrysanthemum Throne at 8:27 am (2327 GMT), the palace said.
Not sure if any of you are interested in japanese royalty, but this is good news for all Tokyoites![]()
jap society is conservative mah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:At last a prince is born. I have been praying for them to have a male heir.
Princess Kiko status must have risen among the Royal Family.
But with the new baby being third in line to the throne, it rather bring Princess Aiko out of the important royal circles.
I would love to see a female empress on the throne. I do not think Aiko would be an empress. Maybe she will be like her aunt, marry and leave the Royal Family and become a commoner.
I hope the IHA change the ruling fast!!

You sure that is Naruhito? Not his younger brother meh?Originally posted by NT2:
the crown prince's hairstyle very obiang
dun be rude. your hairstyle is no better!!Originally posted by NT2:
NPNT lar.Originally posted by mhcampboy:dun be rude. your hairstyle is no better!!![]()
Yar. Masako is so poor thing. She suffered stress with all this controversy.Originally posted by iveco:You sure that is Naruhito? Not his younger brother meh?
Anyway, I feel sorry for Masako. I suspect the pressure of being the Crown Princess affected her ability to give birth.
Don't forget she has a history of miscarriages.
It isn't his name. It refers to Koshitsu Shinto, which is an imperial ritual.Originally posted by ctstalin:how come his name kena censored?![]()
Originally posted by NT2:

Originally posted by Ito_^:so will sakae sushi offer special discount to commenderate this event?