It's not allowed. The library does make regular announcements that such belongings will be removed.Originally posted by ctstalin:and go for lunch when there are many more ppl waiting to use the table?
this was taken in the public library![]()
but im curious was u posted leh.. can paste here?Originally posted by ctstalin:right now, i'm not tat antagonised until muz post her blog, i got some issues to settle wif her 1st, if tat cant be settled peacefully, and tat she doesn't compromise like wat i did...i dunno wad i'll do
dun wan...we almost reaching a compromised liaoOriginally posted by Ito_^:but im curious was u posted leh.. can paste here?![]()

i have to point out that the table i took the picture of, not only contains students from my jc but another jc as wellOriginally posted by boredandsleepy:"chopping" seats with tissue papers last time yes but recently lesser cos many ppl in town area eat in grps liao, so 1 stay the rest go buy. as for study grps, they are horrible. Go mac so crowded canot find seats, see 1 grp of students dun from sec or jc, definately not poly cos they in some kind of uniform, only 1 cup of regular drink on table which is empty and the rest of the table all scattered with their stationaries, i walk up to them asking if i could share half the table with them for awhile and they said "No, cos ur eating will be disturbing our studies"
Idiots giving stupid excuses, i really wonder what sch they are from. if really wana study, can easily do it at the comfort of ur own home.
i see grp of girls come out study listen to mp3 shake legs browsing tru notes and gossiping.
i see guys pretending to study for awhile then goes off chanting about dota, girls, mobile phones etc.
But the diff btween the guys and girls are, the guys have the tendency to leave the place faster than girls cos after talking too much dota they will wana go play liao, so the guys arent much of a threat.
Girls on the other hand are horrible. they will sit there gossip and gossip till the place close then they willing to leave the place.
I find these student really study until they got no brains liao, or simply too proud to admit their faults, or isit too arrogant just becos they are studying in a higher instituition?
These student have not been taught social manners, what have the schools been doing all these while?
As for the JC the TS is from, if ur sch really dun wan such lime light, then they shld jolly well set a strict rules of what not to do to bring disgrace to the sch. Not by threatening to expell students after what they have commented is true. That student shld have brought this up to the media to defame the sch.
just forward any of us the picture and we will put it up for you.Originally posted by ctstalin:i have to point out that the table i took the picture of, not only contains students from my jc but another jc as well
so if this goes to the media...not onli my jc would be in the limelight, the other jc, which i respected may be implicated
i going to graduate...i dun wan to receive threats of expulsion or have yr testimonial modified by the VP like wat she did to the blogger
the reason i put this up is to reflect the irritating culture by the students as a whole, not to defame anyone
the blog post i created is just a tongue in cheek way to convey the msg![]()
cannot find la.. i gif up.Originally posted by ctstalin:dun wan...we almost reaching a compromised liao
u wan find go google
i noe u nt referring to my blog, u referring to her blog, but to show her some respect i dun tink its right for me to reveal her blogOriginally posted by Ito_^:cannot find la.. i gif up.
and im not refering to your blog.![]()
the picture is up here...do watever u wanOriginally posted by LazerLordz:just forward any of us the picture and we will put it up for you.
Damn, when I was in Pre-U, I loved to study at home because I had peace, serenity, airconditioning, a great bed and if I wanted to relieve my stress, I only have to fire up my server and get friends up online to blow things up.
Now wasn't that much better?
For those kids, studying at each others house is also a better option. Libraries are for serious research that requires the stuff inside.
Thank goodness NLB's reference section is not polluted as of yet. At least the students who go there, know how to behave.
why never dump their notes in e dustbinOriginally posted by ctstalin:the picture is up here...do watever u wan
oh btw..this was IN the reference section![]()
u wan me dump yr notes?Originally posted by Chelzea:why never dump their notes in e dustbinme evil cos too stress le
Originally posted by goth mind:Generalising? Yah.
jc girls are cutesy wootsy cute okayyyy? like me.
don't hate!
stupid generalising idiot.!
Ok, No.1 is undisputed.Originally posted by antoh:1. you guys and gals are wrong to study in the library.
2. why should you be studying in library where you can go to school?
3. does it prove better grades to study in groups?
4. do you show any courtesy by letting go the table if you are going out for lunch?
den dun let me catch u on my camera phone, if nt you're table/belonging/or even face may appear in sgfOriginally posted by gd4u:But what if I can settle my lunch and everything within 20 mins ?
leave e table n u can 4 get abt getting a table manOriginally posted by ctstalin:den dun let me catch u on my camera phone, if nt you're table/belonging/or even face may appear in sgf
jk
is it really such a chore to pack yr bags, leave the table for others and come back to mug?![]()
I heard that from the announcement....Originally posted by ctstalin:really? gt such rule one ar
in tat case, the table which i took the photo cfm took more than half an hr wor![]()