nan sian is the leading lion dance troupe in sg. when ever i ppl tok abt lion dance troupe, nan sian straightaway comes to my mind.Originally posted by markzz:yeah! It was wonderful!
Nan Sian (Southern Immortal ) lion dance troupe won!![]()
wah, got pics?Originally posted by markzz:yeah! It was wonderful!
Nan Sian (Southern Immortal ) lion dance troupe won!![]()
No I think Romans will win most prob... SImply if everything is equal then its the army to determine the different.... Since Sun Tze can't utilised the terrain thingy... romans are better equiped... therefore romans win this round...Originally posted by markzz:If one day Julius Caesar (ancient Roman Emperor ) and Sun Tze (Ancient Chinese General ) meet up at a neutral ground and fight it out, who will win?
And why?
Bearing in mind that:
1) Both leaders have equal amount of men.
2)Neither sides could call for re-inforcements.
For me, I think Sun Tze will win as he is a better strategist.
Also, the Chinese weapons, Chariots and horses seem better than the Roman ones.
Lastly, I think the Chinese soldiers are better trained in combat.
What do u all think?![]()
yup! Can always see them performing at my neighbourhood during new year, Hungry Ghost Festival or during birthdays of Taoist dieties!Originally posted by monoslayer:nan sian is the leading lion dance troupe in sg. when ever i ppl tok abt lion dance troupe, nan sian straightaway comes to my mind.
woot! Thanks!Originally posted by markzz:yup! Can always see them performing at my neighbourhood during new year, Hungry Ghost Festival or during birthdays of Taoist dieties!
here are some videos taken at the comp...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z5rptqPEP94
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wiAP5_0_Pjs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0nNj__9b_I&mode=related&search=
enjoy them folks!![]()
Too bad my memory card was full when it was Nan Sian's turn to perform!Originally posted by ^spidee^:woot! Thanks!![]()
FWAH!Originally posted by markzz:Too bad my memory card was full when it was Nan Sian's turn to perform!
They did far jumps and even walked on 2 ropes (Lion Tail carry lion head ) between 2 Pillars high above the ground!![]()
dunno when can see Dragon Dance comp ..Originally posted by ^spidee^:FWAH!![]()
Nope ure wrong at the time of Caesar China (Han Dynast) have the largest military in the world, its armies uses advance missile weapons and are very expert in using them (crossbow) capable of penetrating Legionaries's armour plates...their infantry is as well equipped and armoured as a legionary as wells a heavily armoured horsemanOriginally posted by banzie:No I think Romans will win most prob... SImply if everything is equal then its the army to determine the different.... Since Sun Tze can't utilised the terrain thingy... romans are better equiped... therefore romans win this round...
Lion Dance = Kung Fu = Chinese Soldiers?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:what has lion dance got to do with caesar and sun tze?![]()
Based on your conditions....Originally posted by markzz:If one day Julius Caesar (ancient Roman Emperor ) and Sun Tze (Ancient Chinese General ) meet up at a neutral ground and fight it out, who will win?
And why?
Bearing in mind that:
Chinese's missile and seige weapons are more advanced than Romans, if not more advanced than the medieval european's arms, and as I said earlier, Chinese troops are as heavily armoured and well equipped as a Roman legionary, and the chinese crossbow (proven by a reconstructed device) have no problem at all penetrating iron armour plates, usually worn by Roman legionary. The Chinese have advantages in its heavily armoured cavalry too, compared to the lightly armoured Roman auxillary horsemanOriginally posted by jianfish9:How about Zhuge Liang vs Sun Tze...
It seems as though Zhuge Liang is probably the greatest military strategist around...
Anyway, I think Julius Caesar will win through Turtling through the arrows and using their high tech Arty/Siege weapons...
Melee combat, I think the Chinese no hope against the Romans.
If Zhuge Liang Versus Sun Tzu,Originally posted by jianfish9:How about Zhuge Liang vs Sun Tze...
It seems as though Zhuge Liang is probably the greatest military strategist around...
Anyway, I think Julius Caesar will win through Turtling through the arrows and using their high tech Arty/Siege weapons...
Melee combat, I think the Chinese no hope against the Romans.
Geomancy =Feng Shui?Originally posted by nightzip:If Zhuge Liang Versus Sun Tzu,
Zhuge Liang wil WIN!
Analysis:
1). Sun Tzu precedes Liang, so Liang would have read all the historical battles and strategies of Sun Tzu
2). Liang knows how to play qin to scare off large armies of CaoCao, Sun Tzu dunno if he know such extreme tactics or not, or if he knew how to play musical instruments.
3). Again Liang precedes Sun Tzu, so mental development will also be more...like a more advanced thinking (like knowledge wise in terms of people last time versus people now). Liang uses very unscrupulous and daring tactics...never seen before, like borrowing arrows and the winds...
4). Liang is not just a general and army strategist like Sun Tzu, but he is also the prime minister in his later days, he also knows some geomancy arts and the 5 elements etc, knowledge of astrology, prediction of weather etc.![]()
base on ur arguments, i concluded tat most of us can win the both of them easily!Originally posted by nightzip:If Zhuge Liang Versus Sun Tzu,
Zhuge Liang wil WIN!
Analysis:
1). Sun Tzu precedes Liang, so Liang would have read all the historical battles and strategies of Sun Tzu
2). Liang knows how to play qin to scare off large armies of CaoCao, Sun Tzu dunno if he know such extreme tactics or not, or if he knew how to play musical instruments.
3). Again Liang precedes Sun Tzu, so mental development will also be more...like a more advanced thinking (like knowledge wise in terms of people last time versus people now). Liang uses very unscrupulous and daring tactics...never seen before, like borrowing arrows and the winds...
4). Liang is not just a general and army strategist like Sun Tzu, but he is also the prime minister in his later days, he also knows some geomancy arts and the 5 elements etc, knowledge of astrology, prediction of weather etc.![]()
and this :Originally posted by monoslayer:base on ur arguments, i concluded tat most of us can win the both of them easily!
1). Sun Tzu & Liang precedes us, so we would have read all the historical battles and strategies of them.
2). Although i doubt most of us noe how to play qin, but we noe how to play guitar, recorder, piano, keyboard, trumpet n more!
3). Again Sun Tzu & Liang precedes us, so mental development will also be more...like a more advanced thinking (like knowledge wise in terms of people last time versus people now). Liang uses very unscrupulous and daring tactics...never seen before, like borrowing arrows and the winds... but we all noe his tricks liao!
4). We might not b a general or army strategist. heck! we may not even noe geomancy arts, 5 elements, knowledge of astrology, prediction of weather etc. but we have this![]()

depend on weather... if hot den sun tze will die coz clothes 2 thick liao... if winter den julius will die lor...Originally posted by markzz:If one day Julius Caesar (ancient Roman Emperor ) and Sun Tze (Ancient Chinese General ) meet up at a neutral ground and fight it out, who will win?
And why?
Bearing in mind that: