Because students refuses to change their way of dressing.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why this issue keeps coming up?![]()
And this thread must always be started?Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:Because students refuses to change their way of dressing.![]()
Perhaps the threadstarter didn't know that this issue was discussed previously. Give that guy a chance.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:And this thread must always be started?![]()
Originally posted by spicy_kimchi:an ULTIMATE guide to bring pride to your school uniform.
1. tuck in your shirts/blouses ALL THE WAY IN.
2. girls, do not fold your skirts even if it sweeps the floor. guys, do not attempt to move your shorts anywhere beyond your hips.
3. girls, pin up ALL your hair even if the clips are covering all your hair. guys, do not attempt to gel up your hair no matter how it looks.
4. do not wear ankle socks, pull up ALL THE WAY TO THE KNEE!
PEOPLE! take pride in your school uniform!
wear it the way people will have a GOOOD impression of you!
P.S: isnt it ironic when people claims the PHYSICAL APPEARENCE DOESNT MATTER, SUBSTANCE COUNTS, DO NOT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER? stop bootlicking and get a life.
seriously, whats the point of maintaining a neat and tidy appearence when your character sucks? i believe its the thing that is inside you that actually matters. those school rules that ensure neat uniform is just bull.
Hey seriously,listen up,if you really think about what im going to say,you'll understand. Impressions aren't made from your school uniform,the more important part of IMPRESSIONS is how you BEHAVE.You can have a A student with their uniforms all tucked out,but they behave decently,i wouldn't think anyone would mind.Of course unless they have unmatured thinking like: Oh if your shirt is sloppy means you are a wankster.Students can also argue back that wearing school uniforms is just to "group" everyone.Like we have the Singapore flag and others have the USA flag or w/e.Also....personally,i feel that Singapore's image is ruined if the foreigners reads about how you type..they'll laugh they white butts off. So..buck up on your english,Mr/Mrs Despondent. Peace out.Originally posted by despondent:students seriously should learnto dress properly when in uniform when outside school. they dun understand that when outside school, the school's image rest on their shoulders. many students study hard for good grades...tats gd but wad abt the attire? when they face the public, no one will noe how good a student they are cos the public dunno their grades in school. however, the way they wear their uniform portrays an impression on the general public.
i have seen top students in major exams being published in teh papers. their results r great!!! but the way they wear their uniform doesnt portray the right image of a top student. imagine foreigners reading abt them in the papers...wad wil they tink of our top students when they see the sloppy attire? if its ok to dress sloppily, then y have uniform? might as well wear anything u like. juz like poly n university. wearing the uniform makes u a representative of the school. if students wanna dress sloppily in uniform, then dun tell ppl u r PROUD of ur school. so hypocritical!!!
ppl say tat rules r meant to be broken...well if tats true...y shld our country have laws? no pt since they r meant to be broken
Oh,those are flashers.Originally posted by NT2:some JC....near buona vista area one the guys like to wear their pants as if they will drop anytime.
dress like goalkeeper ahOriginally posted by spicy_kimchi:an ULTIMATE guide to bring pride to your school uniform.
1. tuck in your shirts/blouses ALL THE WAY IN.
2. girls, do not fold your skirts even if it sweeps the floor. guys, do not attempt to move your shorts anywhere beyond your hips.
3. girls, pin up ALL your hair even if the clips are covering all your hair. guys, do not attempt to gel up your hair no matter how it looks.
4. do not wear ankle socks, pull up ALL THE WAY TO THE KNEE!
PEOPLE! take pride in your school uniform!
wear it the way people will have a GOOOD impression of you!
P.S: isnt it ironic when people claims the PHYSICAL APPEARENCE DOESNT MATTER, SUBSTANCE COUNTS, DO NOT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER? stop bootlicking and get a life.
seriously, whats the point of maintaining a neat and tidy appearence when your character sucks? i believe its the thing that is inside you that actually matters. those school rules that ensure neat uniform is just bull.
LOL that a nice jokeOriginally posted by kenshin_himura:dress like goalkeeper ah![]()
Why the **** would one want others to know that they are top students? Not everyone trys to act like a proud god damn no life mother ****er.Sorry if that hurt you,proud despondent.Originally posted by despondent:i juz wanna say tis: my critics r targeted at those who claim to be proud their uniform or school yet dress sloppily in their uniform...i have met ppl like tat...their drssing dun match wad they proclaim...
i agree tat substance matters most but when u r out on the streets in ur uniform n facing the public....will they noe whether anot u r a top student? they wun cos they dunno u...however, by seeing the way u dress, they will assess the image of ur sch n portray a 1st impression towards u...it may be shallow to judge on outward appearance but lets face it...we r all humans...its human nature...
cannot lah.Originally posted by confusedboi:sloppy army unifrom can or not![]()