must is it?Originally posted by rainee:need to sit for entrance exams like SAT and TOEFL lor...
wat schools are u applying to? I am assuming universities/colleges?Originally posted by mhcampboy:must is it?
is tat the first step for all foreigners?
oh.Originally posted by rainee:wat schools are u applying to? I am assuming universities/colleges?
If yes, definitely need to take those exams...check the requirements for your school...
good schools there ah...can consider the Ivy Leagues...but definitely u wud need to do very well in ur high school, and also the SAT and TOEFL...otherwise they wud not consider u...Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh.
hmm, well, exactly, my first step is to find good schools there. haha
i dunno the schools there.
yeap colleges. definitely not high school.
oh i heard of them.Originally posted by rainee:good schools there ah...can consider the Ivy Leagues...but definitely u wud need to do very well in ur high school, and also the SAT and TOEFL...otherwise they wud not consider u...
First check out the schools first, then pick a few that you are interested in, then find out their requirements, i.e what exams you need to take, how to apply, etc. The application can be quite tedious for those Ivy League schools
i quarelled with my mum last night. she wanna me go further studies. and dun waste my life.. wtf!?Originally posted by monoslayer:campy going spain or states? can he make up his mind?![]()
tink they will only issue u a student pass once u r a confirmed student in a school?Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh i heard of them.
hmmm, so first step is to find the school first. then apply there. then only apply at embassy for student pass?
any websites on the list of schools there??
oic. sorry to hear tat. but she is rite. its abt time to tink of wat u wanna achieve in ur life.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i quarelled with my mum last night. she wanna me go further studies. and dun waste my life.. wtf!?
tats wad happen yesterday..![]()
sorry, the website i posted just now is for high school, i just updated the link for collegesOriginally posted by mhcampboy:thnks kpkb! thanks rainee!
i go through the website first. then i ask more questions in doubt!![]()
wads wrong with not achieving anything??Originally posted by monoslayer:oic. sorry to hear tat. but she is rite. its abt time to tink of wat u wanna achieve in ur life.
ah excellent!! thanksOriginally posted by rainee:sorry, the website i posted just now is for high school, i just updated the link for colleges![]()
nothing's wrong. i m sure u will make ur parents proud.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wads wrong with not achieving anything??![]()
be prepared to spend a lot for your schooling...my one year in UIUC cost around USD 42k...and it is a public school...Originally posted by mhcampboy:ah excellent!! thanks
Originally posted by monoslayer:nothing's wrong. i m sure u will make ur parents proud.![]()
hmm, cost is not that an issue here... i guess.Originally posted by rainee:be prepared to spend a lot for your schooling...my one year in UIUC cost around USD 42k...and it is a public school...![]()
okie, i guess u must be a rich kid then...Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmm, cost is not that an issue here... i guess.
just wanna find out good schools ard states. and check out their requirements.
hmm... since u r well informed, do certain colleges accepts anybody? as long as we sit for the admission test and pay full!!?![]()
u cant expect to depend on ur parents forever. its time to tink of wat u wan n wat u wanna achieve.Originally posted by mhcampboy:![]()
how mono how!!!??
Originally posted by rainee:okie, i guess u must be a rich kid then...
hmm, i heard USC is pretty lenient, and it is right smack in the city area of LA, so if u love city life, going tehre will definitely be a blast...it is also known as the sch for rich and spoilt kids tho![]()
wah no la!! not rich la!!Originally posted by rainee:okie, i guess u must be a rich kid then...
hmm, i heard USC is pretty lenient, and it is right smack in the city area of LA, so if u love city life, going tehre will definitely be a blast...it is also known as the sch for rich and spoilt kids tho![]()