funny why funds must always come from the public.Originally posted by Honeybunz:The project need to raise fund mah.
Gahmen always gon jiao wei..nothing they say makes snese anymore...watching simpsons is more entertaining and educational..Originally posted by av98m:I'll believe that they're serious only if the bloody government leads the way first by hiring ex-cons. If not anything they say will ring hollow (come to think of it, most of what they say rings hollow)
which ngo organised this project?Originally posted by Honeybunz:The project need to raise fund mah.
because after being released fr the physical prisons they are still under captive by our prejudice and discrimination. This second prison is one torture for them and can only be unlocked by us.Originally posted by polarsnake:Why do they ask us to "unlock the second prison"? It sounds as though they are going back to jail again..![]()
If not, they are still being trapped in a mental barrier.Originally posted by NT2:because after being released fr the physical prisons they are still under captive by our prejudice and discrimination. This second prison is one torture for them and can only be unlocked by us.
Government always push the responsible to the public....Originally posted by dragg:funny why funds must always come from the public.
MCYS also got give money lah. In fact they give most of it. But still need a little bit more fund to continue the programme. Eg. sometimes MCYS will only fund 75% of the project cost and the respective organisation has to find ways to fund the remaining 25%. So they will either get another sponsor or do fundraising.Originally posted by dragg:funny why funds must always come from the public.
very true.Originally posted by NT2:because after being released fr the physical prisons they are still under captive by our prejudice and discrimination. This second prison is one torture for them and can only be unlocked by us.
I think so too.Originally posted by Ito_^:government juz wan to push all social responsibilities to the private sector.. non-government organisations, etc.
Need 2 bucks meh? last year i went for the yellow ribbon jog (or whatever la) then an aunty came forward and asked if i wanted to show support to the ex-convicts by buying 1 yellow ribbon. I asked her how much I needed to pay. She said "Up to you"Originally posted by sinicker:i support the yellow ribbon project too! good that ex-cons are accepted back in society and work hard to earn their keep.
but i dun believe in paying $2 for a yellow ribbon.