There were alot of people petting and feeding the foal, including myself. Peanut was strangely nonchalant about it.Originally posted by spirit24:i would like to know whether while you were petting the foal, did you see peanut's (the mum) reaction? Was she already curling her teeth and/or what was her body language?
It is natural for a mother to be protective towards her young but then I do agree that Gallop Stable should have at least tied the mum up if they knew (however remotely) that she would be protective towards her foal.
Horses are by nature gentle and tolerative animals. Could be someone did 'abuse' her foal before and that's y she's so intolerant towards strangers now.
MP not so free lah....everything go to MPOriginally posted by manjieass:go police then go MP.. sure can one..
Then MP monthly paycheck who pay ar? No help next time got chance dun vote him/her liaoOriginally posted by pqr:MP not so free lah....everything go to MP
can we ask police car to send us back then to save $?Originally posted by sohguanh:Then MP monthly paycheck who pay ar? No help next time got chance dun vote him/her liao![]()
You can try ask and then post in here the verdict if the policemen so kind or notOriginally posted by pqr:can we ask police car to send us back then to save $?
their salary we, taxpayer pay mah
your logic is since their salary (policeman and MP) is taxpayer $...then...Originally posted by sohguanh:You can try ask and then post in here the verdict if the policemen so kind or not![]()
For your infomation, if you happen to read the signs there, you will be told that they would not bear any responsibilities for whatever injuries you might have from the horse.Originally posted by ToLetGoOrNot:I feel so sorry for your state. Can't believe the staff and management was non-chalant when you report to them. Singaporean seriously need to improve their attitudes and service standards.
In this case, just let the management know you will write to the New Paper. It shows that it is no longer safe to visit the Gallop Stable. I had brought my young kids to the stable before and always pull my children away from the horses in case they saw the young kids as "food".
An animal's mind is unfathomable, look what happen to Steve Irwin.
Hope you get well soon. It is indeed a truly bad experience. Don't go there again!
I can't blame you for jumping to conclusions since you obviously didn't get to read my original posts.Originally posted by xenarie:For your infomation, if you happen to read the signs there, you will be told that they would not bear any responsibilities for whatever injuries you might have from the horse.
Nobody told her to go there or stand in front of the horse.
You can't blame them.
She didn't read the regulations.
Originally posted by spinsugar:Look - what you need to be careful about is being goaded into saying things that cannot be proven or are not true. I suspect the editor may have cut out your observations of the horses' condition because that is treading very fine line. Your story is shocking enough already without the need to include your observations.
I can't blame you for jumping to conclusions since you obviously didn't get to read my original posts.
If ur comments are only based on the New Paper article which came out today, well, come and check again a few minutes later. I will re-open this thread and post up my original letter, the newspaper report, and the pictures detailing the SIZE and FEROCITY of the bite, and you can compare them for yourself.
The day that I was there, there was only ONE sign up there which indemnified the company from injuries sustained during RIDING. It specifically stated that there was a form to be filled before being allowed to ride. I searched the area after getting bitten for other signs but found none.
Your argument has alot of holes. If "going there" to feed the ponies was not safe, then why sell the feed? Also, I stood in front of Peanut after she finished the feed for less than 15 seconds before getting bitten. It's not like I stared for minutes on end and waited for her to attack me.
I contacted the reporter right after I got a copy of the newspaper and asked her why she [b]omitted many important details, like how I was surrounded by a bunch of kids (and their family members) trying to feed Peanut.. that I am an intermediate horse rider with experience with mares and their foals.. my observations of Peanut.. and how the management did nothing to help me She apologised and said she couldn't help me - her editor had decided to cut those parts out.
Contrary to what the article says, I was NOT offered first aid AT ALL until I asked for it repeatedly. I have not received a single apology from the Gallop Stables Management to date. The so-called insurer who called me didn't even get my name right, and he admitted he was a 3rd party with "many other assignments". He was not well-aquainted with the details of the case. And he contacted me only after the reporter spoke with the management.
I also find it suspicious that you created your account just to post one half-baked reply here.[/b]
I cannot believe that it is so hard to get a fair hearing as a consumer. Why didn't the management contact me directly to apologize or to try and resolve the matter after the incident despite my repeated requests for callback? They had plenty of time to do that. I have never encountered this in all my years in the customer service industry.Originally posted by scabstermooch:Look - what you need to be careful about is being goaded into saying things that cannot be proven or are not true. I suspect the editor may have cut out your observations of the horses' condition because that is treading very fine line. Your story is shocking enough already without the need to include your observations.
Has the management decided if they are going to compensate you already? Maybe you ought to go look for some lawyer doing pro bono work for some preliminary advice.
no $ for medical bills and trauma ??Originally posted by spinsugar:Good news! I finally got a call from Mrs Shankar after sending her more long e-mail. She gave me a full, detailed explanation of staff actions, improvements made, and an unreserved apology over the phone. She is also sending me a letter of apology.
Closure at last! I am so relieved!![]()

so evilOriginally posted by Otaku Traveler:Follow up? Shouldn't it have healed already? Like this:
got ur letter yet?Originally posted by spinsugar:Yes, they're reimbursing my initial medical bill. The follow up medical bills are not so steep, so I won't be chasing them for it.
Mrs Shankar gave me a satisfactory explanation.. the authorities have been coming down hard on them since my article was published, I guess that's punishment enough.
Well once I get that letter I'll post it here. I'm just overwhelmed with relief now, it's been a really tense few weeks for me. I'll sleep very well tonight.