nope, i certainly wouldn't be happy if i were to be forced to do things.Originally posted by Ito_^:den let boys volunteer oso lar!!
where can force ppl do one!? this part i buey song!! its not a matter of why girls must do and boys dun need, etc, its why must force people to do things against their wishes?? i force u do things dat u dun wan, u happy meh?
Just for your information.. I don't think it's the male seahorses that get pregnant.. It's the female ones who get pregnant and deposit the eggs on the male such that the males will look as though they are giving birth..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Think male seahorses
yea lor.. we gers already so pathetic liao.. nid to work, to take care of the family, do housework, give birth.. if i can have a choice, i rather be a guy.. endure for 2 yrs only rather then suffer for the rest of your life..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:i think the same way.. but i am a boy.
erm like the fathers no need to worry about child's health and future.Originally posted by meltz:NS
----------
help to build up stamina , keeps u healthy still gt $$$ to get .. endure a few yrs and is over
Pregnant
------------
Suffer duing and after pregnancy , cause health to deteriorate ... still gt to worry about the child health and future till old till death .. spend alot of $$$ .. risk of getting retrench ..
I very much agree with you ! you see most of the SG girl don't really appreciate the 2 years we serve in NS. They think that we DESERVE to serve 2 years in there , WHAT THE HELL ! take for grated. For now some of those girl friends already have diploma cert some even degree. I still inside this hellhole serving my 2 of my prime years.Originally posted by pwnz0r:Look at Israel and you know that females aren't the weaker sex.
As we progress on, it is harder to see why males should bear the full burden of military defence. When war arrives on our shore, there will be no innocents.
As males, we pay signifcantly in that 2 (2.5) years not through suffering in NS, but the 2 years that could be spent on push our careers forward. I see many females equal age to me at marginally higher posts than me, simply because of that working experience headstart. In this increasingly cutthroat world, females are given an unfair head start just because we have to bear the burden of military defence.
Again, why the distinction? Females are not weak. They are not lesser. This is their home as much as ours. We should shoulder equal responsiblity in defence matters. We have kun-niang and weak boys that are physically inept, and yet the gut through and contribute.
True ,Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Just for your information.. I don't think it's the male seahorses that get pregnant.. It's the female ones who get pregnant and deposit the eggs on the male such that the males will look as though they are giving birth..
Read this somewhere.. Don't know whether it's true or not.. Can't remember..
I can imagine a female officer giving you shit because she tells you she doesn't like your face.Originally posted by kecang_puteh:If girls must serve NS, I will surely strive to be a top leader. Nothing beats having young ladies serving me
Choosing to pregnant is an option. Serving ns isn't.Originally posted by meltz:NS
----------
help to build up stamina , keeps u healthy still gt $$$ to get .. endure a few yrs and is over
Pregnant
------------
Suffer duing and after pregnancy , cause health to deteriorate ... still gt to worry about the child health and future till old till death .. spend alot of $$$ .. risk of getting retrench ..
Nowadays, girls getting pregnant can be a form of contribution to Singapore. And by the way, there are quite a number of females who are regulars of the SAF thus "can be considered" as serving NS I suppose.Originally posted by Pitot:Sorry but i think you people are missing the point here. Its not about arguing whether having a private part gives you more enjoyment or comparing hardships of pregnancy to NS.
We are not talking about who take more suffering here.
All of us are Singaporeans, we should stand up to protect and do our part for our home whenever there is a need regardless of race, language, age or sex.
Looking at people arguing over who suffer more is totally apalling.
Ask what you can do for your country. Not what your country can do for you.
thats mroe of a career choice thingyOriginally posted by tanjun:Nowadays, girls getting pregnant can be a form of contribution to Singapore. And by the way, there are quite a number of females who are regulars of the SAF thus "can be considered" as serving NS I suppose.
Originally posted by Texcoco II:NOw is 3G army..
From a local forum
"Hi actually this had been in my mind since I first enter NS in 1994 ( I ORDed in 97). At that time I strongly felt that girls should serve NS. I even propose it a number of times but got no reply from the top. Apparently the top did not agree with me. Look at it this way, girls serving NS will increase our manpower! Besides it will be a morale booster for us guys. I still remember in BMT while we doing PT they were a batch of girls who sign on doing their training there too. There being there actually made us felt that the PT was nothing ( Or we thought as we all collasped when we went back) Anyway, being part of Spore, gals should serve their duty in the protection of our country. Any comments? One last thing, maybe this will help solve the problem of ppl marrying late...."
As for my view Im sort of totally and [b]Strongly agree and girls should have to serve NS too[/b]
im just as sure many girls would enjoy the physical workouts when they are being forced into ns.Originally posted by mamamamama:nope, i certainly wouldn't be happy if i were to be forced to do things.
but look on the bright side,
many people do enjoy serving NS..
guys are already getting pregnant.Originally posted by meltz:y not guy get pregnant and girl server NS
huh, how come you don't like to be a ger?Originally posted by huy:yea lor.. we gers already so pathetic liao.. nid to work, to take care of the family, do housework, give birth.. if i can have a choice, i rather be a guy.. endure for 2 yrs only rather then suffer for the rest of your life..
Originally posted by Texcoco II:Selective reading.
From a local forum
"Hi actually this had been in my mind since I first enter NS in 1994 ( I ORDed in 97). At that time I strongly felt that girls should serve NS. I even propose it a number of times but got no reply from the top. Apparently the top did not agree with me. Look at it this way, girls serving NS will increase our manpower! Besides it will be a morale booster for us guys. I still remember in BMT while we doing PT they were a batch of girls who sign on doing their training there too. There being there actually made us felt that the PT was nothing ( Or we thought as we all collasped when we went back) Anyway, being part of Spore, gals should serve their duty in the protection of our country. Any comments? One last thing, maybe this will help solve the problem of ppl marrying late...."
As for my view Im sort of totally and [b]Strongly agree and girls should have to serve NS too[/b]
I think i seen this before.. somewhere..Originally posted by An0nym0us:guys are already getting pregnant.
1 guy.Originally posted by An0nym0us:guys are already getting pregnant.