huh, what do you mean by that?Originally posted by sex_lover:If girls really serve NS, then Ah Gua jobless liao.
maybe everyone will sigh up also..Originally posted by kecang_puteh:They should make all girls serve NS as nurses in tight short skirts. That way, nobody will be late
U think everyone has siblings and mother huh? Only lucky ppl like yr bro have ppl to help wash their stuff!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by huy:u see ah.. if all the graduates- girls and guys serve army together.. for these 2 years when they are stuck at the army, who will contribute to the employment rate? there are jobs vacancies at the mkt waiting for newly graduates to fill in u noe..
since u guys say that we should defence for the country, do a part, then why should u all complain bout ns? by working, we also contribute to the economy in singapore wat... u guys wan to blame, blame yourself for being born in singapore..
who says that we gers don apprecite the 2 years ns u a guys undergo.. we do ok? that why we understand that you all have suffer so we try to be tolerant, understandable... do u that the mothers have to wash their son's smelly, dirty army clothes almost every sat then as a sister, i have to help my bro hang and pack his army clothes u know? we also helping out as a whole too.. so don say that we gers don contribute..
Wah, you so fierce. I likeOriginally posted by dahliamorie:Why don't you suffer 9 months carrying a child in you and go through with the childbirth and labour pain. Post-giving birth, take care for your child till he/she's old enough to take of him/herself.
And we women, can go and serve NS, slog our asses off at work and you can take care of the children at home.
then too bad lor!! don complain.. kaoz..Originally posted by NewAge:U think everyone has siblings and mother huh? Only lucky ppl like yr bro have ppl to help wash their stuff!!!!!!!!!!!
agree!!! i rather suffer for 2 years than suffer for the rest of my life!!Originally posted by dahliamorie:Why don't you suffer 9 months carrying a child in you and go through with the childbirth and labour pain. Post-giving birth, take care for your child till he/she's old enough to take of him/herself.
And we women, can go and serve NS, slog our asses off at work and you can take care of the children at home.
why not next time instead of "ladies first" you say "men first". and woman must always give in to men, all the tiring and heavy work let women do. and let women wait for men while men spend hours dressing up, then men can go become pregnant for all I careOriginally posted by meltz:y not guy get pregnant and girl server NS
BMT that time, 3 weeks cannot go out and see girls. Then after that stay in, every week five days cannot go out and see girls.Originally posted by 3strips:whats the point of gals serving ns?
Trying to prove that Singapore need gals to serve NS as the guys cannot take NS isit?
We dun have the need of gals serving ns now...
If dun wan to serve NS cut off ur LJ and go and declare that u r no longer a guy... they might not let u serve.
Whats is so tough bout ns anyway?
x10000Originally posted by Ito_^:den let boys volunteer oso lar!!
where can force ppl do one!? this part i buey song!! its not a matter of why girls must do and boys dun need, etc, its why must force people to do things against their wishes?? i force u do things dat u dun wan, u happy meh?
totally agree.. n some gals complain their bf got no time for them during ns.... while guys are in ns sweating out , gals are shopping/complaing/gossipingOriginally posted by fonduelazone:girls should serve ns, imagine the doubling of the armed forces that we already have, we will have a very good deterrence capability.
girls please dun complain about pregnancy and such staff cos we guys have to slaught like hell just to bring home pay for household maintenance, whenever i see my dad work until so late at nite and he get scoldings from customers, i feel so sad for him...
both guys and gals have it tough whether is being the breadwinner or the housekeeper, sometimes the roles are reversed...
so to be fair, i tink girls should serve ns and contribute to our nation's defence.
If gal dont wan to be pregnant, Guys can to something.Originally posted by borntolive:x10000
anyway gals got choice wether to want to be pregnant or not Ns is compulsory.
If a gal dont want to be pregnant, its perfectly fine