for boy would be wushu n swimming, gal would be piano and ballet, outward bound for both.Originally posted by banzie:what would you make him/her go and learn? Which is more important... Which you at this age wished that when you are small you would have learned....
- Piano
- Wushu
- Ballet
- Calligraphy
- Abacus
- Outward bound
- Swimming
- Violin
- Guitar
- Tuition Tuition and Lotsa Tuition....
When I small I think I like to learn piano... didn't manged to... coz I find it very cool to play piano like the musician... Sometime I wish I could play very romantic music for the person I love... what about you?
if girl.. i would make her learn piano and ballet (i like piano music!!!)Originally posted by banzie:what would you make him/her go and learn? Which is more important... Which you at this age wished that when you are small you would have learned....
- Piano
- Wushu
- Ballet
- Calligraphy
- Abacus
- Outward bound
- Swimming
- Violin
- Guitar
- Tuition Tuition and Lotsa Tuition....
When I small I think I like to learn piano... didn't manged to... coz I find it very cool to play piano like the musician... Sometime I wish I could play very romantic music for the person I love... what about you?
i didnt know you could choose the gender of your child...this is new...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:my 1st child will n muz b a son.
1) Piano - no, too common.
2) Wushu - nt a bad ting itself. but once u knw its community (or any other martial arts') u wil knw y i dunwan my child to b involved.
3) Ballet - sissy. dunwan my dotter to learn oso. wait flat flat.
4) Calligraphy - yesh, bt fer fun.
5) Abacus - compulsary for elementary learnin
6) Outward bound - lame
7) Swimming - yesh, from few mths old muz learn liao.
8 ) Violin - too common oso
9) Guitar - den sit n play at hdb void deck izit? *snortz*
10) Tuition Tuition and Lotsa Tuition.... - of coz lah, stil nit to ask meh.
my son will let him learn cello.
den dotter wil let her learn harp.
subconsciousness is beri powerful.Originally posted by bladez87:i didnt know you could choose the gender of your child...this is new...
I agree. I rather the child is geniunely interested in the rest of the skills then to force or restrict them against it.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Don't we complain that we spend too much time on shuttling our kids from one lesson to the next, and not enough on teaching them to be gracious people? Yet why are we planning all this for them?
Swimming's an essential skill, and I'm alright with letting kids sample a little of everything. But forcing them to go for lessons, even if they have a certain talent, isn't right if they don't have the interest. They're not trophies to be shown off to the neighbours. It simply spoils their experience and makes them hate the subject.
nonono...if they learn in the first place, they must CHOOSE to want to learn it.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u beri contradictin leh.
if the kid doesnt wan to learn liao, stil muz carry on few years meh.
yesh!Originally posted by missqi:children who learn music......
are scientifically proven to have higher iq..................