So its either SPCA or me who do the honours, you decide.Originally posted by Wanda:In case you don't know, by your suggestion of calling the spca to catch the cats, it just means you want the cats to be killed.
Please lah, don't be such an ass****.Originally posted by ditzy:So its either SPCA or me who do the honours, you decide.![]()
I know. Death by injection or death by torture.Originally posted by Wanda:In case you don't know, by your suggestion of calling the spca to catch the cats, it just means you want the cats to be killed.
Wah! the market just picked up leh..Originally posted by ditzy:Actually, my house is now on sale. Still awaiting a buyer, that's all.![]()
5 going to 6 years, still got 90 years of lease on it, coz after building was 96.Originally posted by mistyblue:Wah! the market just picked up leh..
But you house is how many years liao?
Its a buyer's market now. And sometimes people just like the place, die die will buy. Other times, even if its palace, no one wants. So you got a new place to stay ? Which area is it in ?Originally posted by ditzy:5 going to 6 years, still got 90 years of lease on it, coz after building was 96.Market pick up, but still buyers come buyers go leh.
Options still left open till the house is sold, most probably a flat in the nearby neighbourhood..........again.Originally posted by mistyblue:Its a buyer's market now. And sometimes people just like the place, die die will buy. Other times, even if its palace, no one wants. So you got a new place to stay ? Which area is it in ?
The new flats, all the rooms also small until can cry. 1 bed, 1 cardboard and that's it.. and its just enough walking space loh..Originally posted by ditzy:Options still left open till the house is sold, most probably a flat in the nearby neighbourhood..........again.Went to see kovan melody, but folks say the bedrooms so small machiam the studio sets at ikea.
I used to live in a maisonette so I know. Cats are agile enough to climb up to the upper floor also. When I was young, one climbed into my room in the dead of the night and gave birth to kittens, dad put all of them in a box, and brought them down the void deck in the morning. I couldn't sleep that night, I thought a ghost sneaked into my cupboard.Originally posted by mistyblue:The new flats, all the rooms also small until can cry. 1 bed, 1 cardboard and that's it.. and its just enough walking space loh..
I bought a resale maisonette - again the same agent as mentioned above..
amazing animals...Originally posted by ditzy:I used to live in a maisonette so I know. Cats are agile enough to climb up to the upper floor also. When I was young, one climbed into my room in the dead of the night and gave birth to kittens, dad put all of them in a box, and brought them down the void deck in the morning. I couldn't sleep that night, I thought a ghost sneaked into my cupboard.
At least it's with dignity.Originally posted by Wanda:In case you don't know, by your suggestion of calling the spca to catch the cats, it just means you want the cats to be killed.
I normally wouldn't say this to anyone, but I'll say it to you: dignity my ass.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:At least it's with dignity.
If you watch 'The Protectors' on the Animal Planet channel, the suffering some of the featured pets go through due to neglect will make anyone with a heart wince.
I'm just as surprised that you'd say it to me.Originally posted by Wanda:I normally wouldn't say this to anyone, but I'll say it to you: dignity my ass.
the cullings are so evil.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm just as surprised that you'd say it to me.
As far as I know they're kept at SPCA's premises until someone adopts them, if not they're put to sleep. In any case they seem to get proper care there from what I saw - better than being kicked around like a football by some sickos IMO.
Or perhaps you confused it with the culling done by the town councils?
Originally posted by mistyblue:the cullings are so evil.
My mom had kept a cat in her work place and they actually caught it and in the next day, its already dead. They don't give any chance for people to redeemd even if its someone's pet. My mom was so sad her cat died.
SPCA tried their best to let people adopt cats but the adoption rates are low and people are tossing out pets like old trash. SPCA could not sustain operations nor expand their place. And they rely only on public funding only and they usually do not have shows like NKF or CommChest to get donations.
There are just to many pets and cats that SPCA picks up that sometimes they have no choice but to put down the animal.
Most days I see strays all over. And I am happy to see people feeding them. I am happy to see that they have a space in our little island. These animals might have done mischief but they do it out of survival.
If people adopt cats from pounds instead of buy from shops, wouldn't these problems be solved?