i read somewhere tt fishead curry did not originate from india lahOriginally posted by banzie:Fishhead Curry... I know is originally a poor people food. The indian people last time no money so buy fishhead and cook curry... Coz people don't want fishhead. In the end people also follow... instead the Chinese make it their dish... now fish head curry so ex...
Singapore had so many many dishes that is reown to ourself and reinvented in this island... Do you know the history of the.?
Yea its created by the Singapore Indian Labourers...Originally posted by FireIce:i read somewhere tt fishead curry did not originate from india lah
I think rather Middle eastern... I saw them in China among the muslims... not too sure anyone knows the history?Originally posted by missqi:satay is actually indonesian.......
really?Originally posted by missqi:satay is actually indonesian.......
your head.Originally posted by banzie:I think rather Middle eastern... I saw them in China among the muslims... not too sure anyone knows the history?
really.Originally posted by 4getmenot:really?![]()
are u sure or not??Originally posted by missqi:your head.
"Satay (also written saté) is a dish that may have originated in Sumatra or Java, Indonesia, but which is popular in many Southeast Asian countries such as Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, and Thailand, as well as in Holland which was influenced through its former colonies. In Malaysia, satay is a very popular dish especially during celebrations and it can be found throughout the country. A close analog in Japan is yakitori. Additionally, shish kebab is also very similar to satay."
read more here.
chinese make it their dish? like tt mite as well say indians copy chinese n use noodles in their dishes & tt goes for the italians too.Originally posted by banzie:Fishhead Curry... I know is originally a poor people food. The indian people last time no money so buy fishhead and cook curry... Coz people don't want fishhead. In the end people also follow... instead the Chinese make it their dish... now fish head curry so ex...
Singapore had so many many dishes that is reown to ourself and reinvented in this island... Do you know the history of the.?
dont believe then dont believ lor.Originally posted by Master -_-:are u sure or not??
its wikipedia leh..like that also believe..![]()
so gullible and nubile
i dare u go check again...believe it?![]()
check again lor...Originally posted by missqi:dont believe then dont believ lor.
who cares.
im very gullible lor.
believe all ur crap.![]()
FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!!!!!!Originally posted by missqi:dont believe then dont believ lor.
who cares.
im very gullible lor.
believe all ur crap.![]()
ya lah ya lah.Originally posted by Master -_-:check again lor...![]()
dun post shit if u dunno shit...
the reason i didnt die is to be able to hug my mother.. at least i know who my mother isOriginally posted by missqi:ya lah ya lah.
im always the one wrong lah knn.
whatever u say loh.
i wonder why u didnt crash tt time n die.![]()
HOHO!Originally posted by Master -_-:the reason i didnt die is to be able to hug my mother.. at least i know who my mother is![]()
HOHO!Originally posted by missqi:HOHO!
like i dont know who my mother is.
its just tt i havent seen her in 15 yrs tts all.![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:HOHO!
Doubt she is even your mother after all![]()
Originally posted by missqi:![]()
doubt then doubt lor.
i got father who can leave me a good inheritance can liao.![]()
my father or ur father?Originally posted by Master -_-:![]()
Don't hold ur hopes high![]()