creaking or sqeaking?Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:my front wheel brakes make a very disturbing creaking noise when they are applied. how can i go about removing this noise?
thanks for any help.
coke is targeted at increasing stopping power, but modulation suffers and, ants....Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:hey thx seow, will try this out.
btw i vaguely rmb coming across this saying sometime back about applying coke. is it targetted at this problem, or sth else?
orh, then use sandpaper lor, the sound might be caused by riding in the rain, sweet soft drinks dripping on brake surface and oily stuff.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:hmm actually not really high pitch creaking nor squeaking. or rather, a lower tone noise arising from friction between the metal and the rubber.
You have to go to a bicycle shop to get the brakes adjusted.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:hmm actually not really high pitch creaking nor squeaking. or rather, a lower tone noise arising from friction between the metal and the rubber.
Originally posted by davidche:You have to go to a bicycle shop to get the brakes adjusted.
The sound happens because of unalighned brakes.
hahahaha. disc brake damn expensive lah.Originally posted by iSpeak:Words of advice : Better to get medium to high end v brakes or calipers rather than shite low end disk brakes like the one on my bike.
Disk brakes look damn chio though.![]()