Not only Singapore RHD leh... heres the countries which are RHD:Originally posted by the.owl:car driver seats are on the left hand side you idiot, only singapore cars are right hand side.
oh noOriginally posted by milk_milk:haha...all of u all got it wrong....i'm working as a flight operations officer wif SIA... here goes... For commercial aircrafts, there's onli 2 america companies for it, namely the airbus and the boeing. Since america is left hand drive in its own native country, hence all aircrafts and cars are build that way in america. Thus a left sided aircraft! not what force and other physics bull-shit. LOL.![]()
technically both sides can, because the indicators are the same, looks like there's alot but they are the same.Originally posted by banzie:no lah actually both side also can.
brother, for basic info that isn't called a joystickOriginally posted by milk_milk:anyway...for more basic info...the captain(wif 3 strips) is seated on the left hand side of the plane...but the first officer(wif 2 strips) is seated on the right. for airbus, the joystick they use is one thick shaft to control direction. For boeing, the joystick is held by 2 hands(somewhat like what a car like).

Last time used to have flight engineer. Now they are of job since engineering maintanace are all computerised on board flights. So onli got captain & first officers onli for major airlines...maybe a few smaller and ulu airlines still do have flight engineer.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Left is the captain. right is the 1st officer. Behind the right is flight energineer.
i was under the impression only newer models like the 767-777 and all the airbus planes have no flight engineer(i'm talking about bigger commercial planes).While the older 747 and 737,757,MD11's still haveOriginally posted by milk_milk:Last time used to have flight engineer. Now they are of job since engineering maintanace are all computerised on board flights. So onli got captain & first officers onli for major airlines...maybe a few smaller and ulu airlines still do have flight engineer.
Stupid...Airbus is not from America but from European Union.Originally posted by milk_milk:haha...all of u all got it wrong....i'm working as a flight operations officer wif SIA... here goes... For commercial aircrafts, there's onli[b] 2 america companies for it, namely the airbus[/b] and the boeing. Since america is left hand drive in its own native country, hence all aircrafts and cars are build that way in america. Thus a left sided aircraft! not what force and other physics bull-shit. LOL.![]()
i tot boeing is american while airbus is european?Originally posted by milk_milk:haha...all of u all got it wrong....i'm working as a flight operations officer wif SIA... here goes... For commercial aircrafts, there's onli 2 america companies for it, namely the airbus and the boeing. Since america is left hand drive in its own native country, hence all aircrafts and cars are build that way in america. Thus a left sided aircraft! not what force and other physics bull-shit. LOL.![]()