same hereOriginally posted by browniebaobao:dun u all think threadstarter made it v confusing?
anyway my surname is Oh.
Some people always tot in chinese it's written as 'Ou' or 'He'.
But actually it's neither 'Ho' nor 'Au'.
'Oh' and 'Foo' actually have the same chinese surname written as 'Hu'.
wrong lahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hoon.
Hoon is basically the same as Ang and Hong, but just a different dialect. People with surnames Ang are Hokkien, Hong is the hanyu pinyin. Not too sure for Hoon.
Why you want this list?
Dude.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:u missed out chee bai![]()
Poh is diff too. Its not bao or anything in chi. Its fu.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun u all think threadstarter made it v confusing?
anyway my surname is Oh.
It actually depends on the dialect. Foo can be Hu in Chinese, but I have a friend whose surname is Foo, but in Chinese it's written as Fu4.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun u all think threadstarter made it v confusing?
anyway my surname is Oh.
Me Ang also, but Hokkien.Originally posted by Chelzea:wrong lahim ang oso but im teochew
i had an interesting discussion abt surnames wif my mom so i decided to start thisOriginally posted by :Ya lor! Wat's your point? U posting just for the sake of posting izzit?![]()