Those are the ones you see on posters!Originally posted by Rock^Star:
How? Chio?Yummy yummy

I know talking is normal.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Knn, see pakistani, u scared?
equlus, that pilot is damn lau lan. How many stripes on his shoulder? 3 stripes - Capt. 2 stripes - First Officer. It would be a pain to fly with this kind of asshole in the co.ckpit.
ponders - cabin crew talking behind is normal what. A lot of airlines do that. But yeh, a lot of service is textbook based. As long as they are polite and eager to help, it's ok. In SIA training centre, SIA trainees are told to smile at those with shirt and tie (assume they are from mgt)....saw none of it when i was there 2 weeks ago.![]()
hmm. SIA used to have an "unofficial" policy that SIA girls on ads have to be racially ambiguous...Originally posted by Rock^Star:
How? Chio?Yummy yummy
U mean like, knn, ccb and nb?Originally posted by Ponders:BUt talking loudly, sometimes with hokkien expletives during the conversation, when it is "sleep time" for passengers... do you think it's normal?
ya.. that's what i mean.. like since because they are not working.. you see the lian side of themOriginally posted by Rock^Star:U mean like, knn, ccb and nb?That is totally unacceptable.

that girl is really a Singapore Girl. She is a wax figurine in Madame Tussande, London (correct me if I got the spelling wrongly). I have to agree to a certain extend that standards of SIA cabin crews are falling, it might be only temporary as they're in need of crews!Originally posted by boy in blues:it'd be incredible for SIA to try pass off this knockout as SIA girl.
standard's too way off her league liao
and the irony is.........SIA filled with msians..........singapore girls flock to CatPac and JALOriginally posted by Ponders:As much as they are dropping, i still stick to Singapore Airlines...
better to see our local girls on the plane than Hong Kongers who don't understand us.
or at least they are way better than Air Koryo
typical singaporean la. being proud without thinking. malaysia is happy about their currency rate. it helps them to attract foreign investments and setting up factories. They live on it you know.Originally posted by Rock^Star:my est is 40-50% of SIA cabin crew are m'sians. the ones that i have met so far speak good english.....
can't be helped that the ratio is so high, turnover rate for locals is too high. malaysians will stay longer because of the conversion rate. this may change when m'sia's currency becomes on par with sing$. However, that may take a 100 years![]()
ok, so only u think. Do u even know how currency works?Originally posted by chenc:typical singaporean la. being proud without thinking. malaysia is happy about their currency rate. it helps them to attract foreign investments and setting up factories. They live on it you know.
I guess both of you are right in your ways.Originally posted by Rock^Star:ok, so only u think. Do u even know how currency works?![]()
it's not that bro ponders, chenc first said i didn't use my head, singaporeans are pompous and then talks as if the RM is controlled only by the govt, which i would like to debunk. Hence i would like him to clarify.Originally posted by Ponders:I guess both of you are right in your ways.
M'sia girls want to be SIA girl so that they earn more $$ to bring back home.
But foreigners invest in Malaysia to earn more. haha.
i think its much more difficult for malaysians or people from other countries to join in as an SIA girl. Met this indonesian girl who works for SIA, at least a degree is required to enter, not sure for malaysians though.Originally posted by Ponders:I guess both of you are right in your ways.
M'sia girls want to be SIA girl so that they earn more $$ to bring back home.
But foreigners invest in Malaysia to earn more. haha.
Lol. You said that RM can never par with S$, even in 100 years.Originally posted by Rock^Star:it's not that bro ponders, chenc first said i didn't use my head, singaporeans are pompous and then talks as if the RM is controlled only by the govt, which i would like to debunk. Hence i would like him to clarify.
What say u chenc?![]()
this one look like lynn pohOriginally posted by boy in blues:
why you anyhow say like dat?Originally posted by FireIce:im serving u pricks in sgforums w/o any pay ok!
Hey hey, relax broOriginally posted by chenc:Lol. You said that RM can never par with S$, even in 100 years.
Just telling to think before looking down on them. Is Singapore's currency rate even suitable for them? Do they even need to be on par with Singapore's currency rate in a hurry? Their rates actually helps their economy.
And who talked about government controlling currency?
So typical. First, you thought S$ worth more than RM and so proud that you laugh ur ass off
Then, you proved my point by not using your head and misunderstood what i wrote.