ppl talking about wu xia xiao shuo, hallo...!!! pls stick to topic!Originally posted by FireIce:cao xue qin's Hong Lou Meng better
if u like, u can oso read lan ling xiao xiao sheng's Jin Ping Mei
I prefer another contempory martial art novelist, Xiao Ding. Enjoy reading his "Zhu Xian", but he still haven't finish yet and writing a bit slow.Originally posted by plump:ppl talking about wu xia xiao shuo, hallo...!!! pls stick to topic!
now jing yong and gu long were history. Now if talking about wu xia xiao shuo, it's HUANG YI !!!
he's the modern wu xia xiao shuo.. and known as the successor of jing yong. But i think he's better than jin yong.
his novels are : DA TANG SHUANG LONG ZHUAN!! i like that very much!! and the latest one is BIAN HUANG ZHUAN SHUO!!
I read a few "Wei Si Li" series before, dont really like it.Originally posted by dragg:anyone here reads ni kuang's novels?
tony leung's version of lu ding ji is the best.Originally posted by KenPlus:I like tian long ba bu, Lu ding Ji (ever since i watch the Chen xiao chun drama version)
duo qing jian ke wu qing jian (xiao li fei dao) is not bad too. the rest are quite unbearable, especially those on fu hong xue.Originally posted by LinkageII:lv xiao feng and chu liu xiang not bad wad.. though i prefer jin yong series![]()
Yup...read his wei shi li zhuang long time ago...sci-fi novels, some were even made into drama..Originally posted by dragg:anyone here reads ni kuang's novels?
Yup...considered classical chinese porn...of course must read in my teenaged days...nothing compared to the kind school boys read nowadays la..Originally posted by dragg:has anyone read xi xiang ji before?
Seems most people have read either Gu Long or Jin Yong...there is also another quite good writer by the name of Liang Yi Shen...his novels tend to be much shorter but were quite good.Originally posted by dragg:duo qing jian ke wu qing jian (xiao li fei dao) is not bad too. the rest are quite unbearable, especially those on fu hong xue.