Originally posted by rmyfrm:
Absolutely disagree.
I'd like to state that I am not against clubbing.
Besides, so many variables:
1) What's your definition of most? - a simple majority? special majority?
2) What's your definition of pretty? - already pointed out above by many others
3) Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc. Etc.
1) simi simple and special majority, wah buay heow leh, most means 99 out of 100 lor, in other words, 198 out of 200, 297 out of 300, etc...simple to understand this way? if not wah buay heow exprain liao...
2) Definition of pretty courtesy of dictionary.com
adjective 1. pleasing or attractive to the eye, as by delicacy or gracefulness: a pretty face.
2. (of things, places, etc.) pleasing to the eye, esp. without grandeur.
3. pleasing to the ear: a pretty tune.
4. pleasing to the mind or aesthetic taste: He writes pretty little stories.
5. (often used ironically) fine; grand: This is a pretty mess!
6. Informal. considerable; fairly great: This accident will cost him a pretty sum.
7. Archaic or Scot.. brave; hardy.
–noun 8. Usually, pretties. pretty ornaments, clothes, etc.
9. a pretty person: Sit down, my pretty.
–adverb 10. fairly or moderately: Her work was pretty good.
11. quite; very: The wind blew pretty hard.
12. Informal. prettily.
–verb (used with object) 13. to make pretty; improve the appearance of (sometimes fol. by up): to pretty oneself for a party; to pretty up a room.
—Idiom14. sitting pretty, Informal. a. in an advantageous position.
b. well-to-do; successful.
Pls choose 1 of the above..yah lah i know its subjective, but i believe 99 out of 100 normal guys with normal eyes shd have the same definition of pretty. Ok lah, not so many perhaps, maybe 4 out 5 see 1 and agree she sibeh swee ah, the other 1 then tell them this type of std mah lah a swee, so the ger pass liao. Easy to understand?
3) etc etc etc etc....since u disagree, so period.